Logo orange

Rafael Costa

Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rafael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese; learning Finnish, French, German, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • lawyer and student
  • Master in Tax Law candidate
  • From Porto Alegre, RS - Brazil
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Studies and work

ABOUT ME

I'm an optimistic and open minded person who wants to broaden horizons and look from a better point of view in order to decide next steps in life. I'm also an italian citizen. I'm already learning finnish for 2 months and looking forward to know scandinavian cultures.

I lived 6 months in Italy in 2009 and traveled a bit around there.
(from 02/04/2013)

PHILOSOPHY

I could say "do the most possible to make you and your dearest ones happy and fulfilled in order to make the world a better place, respecting other's points of view and without harming others".

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted a few visitors in my home town in Brazil, Porto Alegre, because I had space in my room for another bed, also because I shared the apartment with foreign students doing academic interchange. So, I think I have a good experience in hosting and visiting people.

Interests

Meeting people, good conversations, having fun, dance, hang out with friends, visiting e seeing places, travelling, sports (soccer and aikido), good food, good music, there is so much to tell! : ) I'd like to learn badminton!

Music, Movies & Books

Lately I've been looking for interesting movies rather than just the main stream hollywoodian ones, there are really amazing movies to watch, learn and admire!

About music, I like a lot of styles. I could say I like a lot of rock, pop rock and eletronic to say the least :)

Relating to books, I like mostly the classics of literature although I'm a bit overloaded by law and philosophy of law book lately :P

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I'm just visiting my childhood friend in Cape Town, South Africa. I never imagined I could come here. I spent almost 1 month here (from 15/12/12 til 11/01/13).

I think amazing things done are the built friendships over time.

In my travels: living in Italy was amazing, travelling around south american countries (Argentina and Uruguay), and mostly the people I met and the stories I shared. Now, it's a great opportunity since I got 3 months vacation just for that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach languages which I know quite well, like Portuguese, English and Italian.
I'd like to improve my German language skills.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Cuba, Germany, Netherlands, South Africa, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Finland, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Rafael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile