Rahul Ramwani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rahul’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Management Studies
  • From Nashik, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hey there! Born and brought up in the wine capital of India- Nasik, I shifted to Mumbai 5 years back for studies. Recently I got a chance to study at university of Oxford for couple of months as a visiting student. During that period for the first time I had a short backpacking experience. That's when I discovered that I am a person who likes solo-travelling and visiting not-so-popular but interesting places. I love reading about history and aspire to become a great public speaker.

If you happen to be around Mumbai, I'll be happy to meet up!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There are 3 main reasons as to why I am on Couchsurfing:
1. Live with locals when going to a new place to experience the culture closely and make friends
2. Invite as many friends as possible to stay with me and show them around
3. Invest the saved money in interesting activities around and make every moment memorable

Interests

  • dogs
  • culture
  • photography
  • cartoons
  • cycling
  • cricket
  • entrepreneurship
  • solo travel
  • beaches
  • parks
  • football
  • cities
  • jogging
  • london
  • village
  • mumbai

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to Indian folk rock and Indian Classical Music.
There is an endless list of movies but to name some recent favorite- Baahubali: The Beginning, Rustom, Wolf of The Wall Street, Jobs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled in Oxford continuously for 3 days without sleeping!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach- French, Photography Basics, Indian food recipes, Impromptu Speech basics, Tonal Skills in Negotiating and much more

Learn- Local culture, life experiences, more about photography, local spices and recipes

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel and life experiences, bit of French/English basics, food from home country, my favorite music bands and some time to listen to your life stories

Countries I’ve Visited

United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Rahul’s full profile. It’s free!