Gavin Lewski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gavin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Russian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Travel Journalist | Content Creator
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Everybody has this one thing that inspired and drives him to do really amazing stuff. For me it's traveling. When I go some place new my mind starts operating on a totally different level. That's why I love to share my passion by writing travel stories.

Still, I wouldn't like to be on the road 365 day a year. I enjoy being back home doing small things. Like my work, which is writing (also non-travel stuff). Like riding a bicycle instead of having a car. Living out of town and going to the forrest every few days. Cooking, doing yoga, listening to old classics and brand new indie bands. And planning new trips.

OK, that's more than enough for a start. Now I'm vurious what is your one thing drives you to do amazing stuff. Feel free to share you're own life story with me :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is the best place I know to connect with locals who can show you the world from THEIR own perspective (not just how the guidebook sees it) plus it's a very good way to meet cool travelmates on the road

CS served me many times, both professionally (as a travel journalist) and during mu priveate trip,s and I can say it really works better with these things than any other social network.

Interests

  • writing
  • books
  • modern art
  • photography
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • mountains
  • storytelling
  • media
  • vegetarian cooking
  • alternative living

Music, Movies, and Books

Polish non-fiction / indie folk / Stranger Things

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been alone in the Balkan mountains guided just by a homeless dog and we made it together to the mountain hut!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you how I do travel journalism (meet people -> collect information -> create a story) and share tips on how to become a travel writer yourself, if you're interested. You could become a part of my travel articles too :)

I also know how to bake a traditional Polish bread, but it's kind of a very slow food so I need to stay at least 2 night to do it ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gavin’s full profile.