Raitis Grablovskis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raitis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian; learning Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Telecomunication
  • Bachelor in finance.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Simple and friendly. Thinking positive all the time. Like to do all kind of sports or chill out in the nature. Love any sport, just name it! I am not getting angry at all, i think. I take calm everything happening around me. I like beer. :)

My girlfriend Ginta - really into athletics, love running, snowboarding and watching bachelor :D. She is smart and doing lawyer stuff in dailly job. Also she is real champ in our national card game - "Zolīte". :)

CURRENT MISSION

Run a half marathon in every Europe country.

2015 Latvia, Lithuania - done.
2016 France, Luxembourg, Estonia - done
2017 Portugal (Madeira) - done
2018 Spain - done, ?
2019 ?

I even started to blogging about the half marathons i ran. http://pedaspiezemes.com/ - only in Latvian, but maybe some day in english too, but you can follow my journeys in https://www.instagram.com/pedaspiezemes/.

We are like most of people - we are at work till 17-18:00, but after work there is days we are running and maybe we don't have time to spend with you to show the city, but couch is available anyway. In weekends we have more time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is all about people! You will never know how cool, crazy or just normal people you will meet and thats the fun part :) And nice if you can help someone with hosting or showing the city or help with information. It is good for your karma too :) I like to spread out good in my life.

I had my first couchsurfing expierence by attending an official, major CouchSurfing event in Tartu, Estonia. It was 3 day long sauna event with Estonian sauna masters. I enjoyed a lot - sauna, helping plant trees in my hosts farm in countryside, meet all kind of people. Still i am wondering how different, good and friendly people are all around the world. And looking forward to enjoy it more.

Hosted people from Switzerland, Bulgaria, Spain, Russia, Lithuania.
Surfed in Estonia, Belgium, Luxembourg, Spain.

Interests

Football,Running, basketball, squash
Music. Nature.
Playing chess.
Like playing board games.
Collecting EUR coins.

Music, Movies, and Books

There is so many movies wich i like it's hard to choose one.

The Shining, The Shawshank Redemption, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, The Green Mile, Magnolia, Pay It Forward, Pawn Sacrifice, City of God, Whiplash, August: Osage County, Burried, Boy, That Evening sun, Harry Brown, Everybody's Fine, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, Seven Pounds, Into the wild, The Pursuit of Happyness

and even didn't get till half of my list :)

Music: Foals, Arcade Fire, Band of Horses, Billy Idol, Coldplay, Empire of the sun, Florence And the machine, Foo fighters, Kings of Leon, M83, Moby, Moloko, Oasis, RHCP, Regin Spektor, The Knife, The Raconteurs, The Temper trap, Vampire Weekend, Alabama Shakes, Cut Copy, Dire Straits, Future Islands,Justice, Placebo, The Waterboys

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am doing it now. I said it before i am running a half marathon in every country in Europe.

But i would count these things too
- Open'er rock festival (Kings of Leon, Placebo, The Prodigy) in Poland
- PSG vs Monpellier at Parc des Princes (Zlatan) in France
- Chelsea vs Manchester City at Stamford Bridge in England
- Red Hot Chili Peppers in Tallin, Estonia
- made super tasty pumking cake :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

National drink from Latvia like Black currant balsam or food like potato pancakes :)
New words in latvian thats for sure.
Comfortable couch, blankets, sleeping bag, shower, towels, meal, wi-fi and etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Raitis’s full profile. It’s free!