Raja Ghosh's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 22 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raja’s full profile.


  • 111 references 88 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • From Raiganj, West Bengal, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Am a extrovert and a fun loving guy, friendly enough to be your friend in a short time. I love to travel new places and interact with locals and make some videos.

I mostly like to travel solo and have traveled the SE Asia solo for the first time when I was 20 and discovered this side of mine and then there was no turning back.

Then I went on a world trip around Europe and America's and that was interrupted by COVID but now

am *Vaccinated ✓ and ready to take on the world again.

You can check my profile in
Instagram @ expraja

And I Record my travel through Vlogs at
YouTube Channel - Explorer Raja

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well i came across this platform over the internet , and since i have this urge to travel and meet new peoples from different origins weather it may be in my country or while visiting theirs, so there was no option better than Couchsurfing to meet open minded people like me!

Music, Movies, and Books

Well there are many favorites musics and movies among my regional i.e Bollywood , so cant name one or two !
among the Hollywood's Titanic is one of the favorites and the Marvel Cinematic Universe movies ! and also the old classic F.R.I.E.N.D.S.
I dont like reading books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with whale sharks in Phillipines.

Climbed an Active Volcano in Chile.

Went to Ushuaia the southern Most City of the World.

Drove in German Autobahn with absolute strangers in a Travel mishap.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some of my Indian culture and some entertainers and language
I am open to learning tech stuffs , cooking and small arts and language
When it comes to sharing the only thing that can be shared best is experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my travel Experience , few food recipes from my side !
and can share my apartment/room whichever is available

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Raja’s full profile.