Raju Mohan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raju’s full profile.


  • 295 references 237 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Arabic
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Banker
  • Post graduate
  • From Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION My aim is to get better each passing day through learning and service and try to do the best I can in everything I do.
ABOUT ME I am very uncomplicated so what you see is what you get. I like meeting good people, having discussion gatherings on any topic of service and human nature. I love to laugh and am quite active. I try to be a good person and hope people will always remember me as someone who was always there for them. If you stay with me be sure I will take care of you. Promise.
PHILOSOPHY Be good to others as you would like them to behave with you. I feel that there are two sides to every person, a material side and a spiritual side. We must take time to explore both these sides. Work hard but know that our purpose in life is not just to grow in our career and wealth but to grow spiritually and be a good human being in all ways.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING I hosted a lot in the past (less now since covid came) as I love to meet and take care of guests. If you make a couch request pls answer the questions below in your request OTHERWISE I MAY NOT RESPOND FAVORABLY. I host only one person at a time. I do not mind chain requests as I expect most surfers mostly guys need to send many requests to find one kind host. A. What is your full real name? B. I need your Facebook profile to verify? C. Pls tell me where u live and whether you can host me? [in case I do ever travel there]. D. Pls ensure that you will not bring or deal in any kind of drugs or banned intoxicating substances while staying in my house. The police is very smart and strict here and there is no chance of any help even if you are in the company of someone having it. The penalty is very severe. E. Pls confirm you will keep the place clean everyday and keep all your stuff in the storage room so the hall is empty of personal belongings. I try to keep the flat clean. F. Pls don't use my soap or towels but I can share ones I keep for guest's. G. I sleep late so may be watching tv till 12/1am or much much later in the weekend if I am home so if you are early sleepers except for the exceptional day you can decide if it may be comfortable for you since you sleep in the hall where the tv is. H. If i say yes or maybe to your request I would like to know the flight details coming to my house and exactly when you leave to check availability. Since I am at office 8am to 6pm except Saturday and Sunday you can come before 8am to enter the house before I leave for work to keep your bags. If not then I will try to meet you after work at 6 or later. I. Pls don't ring my neighbours bell or ask to many questions to the watchmen. If you reach my house early just wait in the lounge for me and tell him you are my friend. J. If there are more than one people asking to surf pls share the details of all the surfers including the ID whether you are friends or Couples. K. If I am hosting you I will need a copy or photo of your ID as its required by my building to register my guests for safety purposes. Is that ok with you. L. No smoking in the house but you can smoke outside the building in the ground floor. Pls confirm. M. If you do not speak any English or Hindi pls let me know in advance in your request. Its important for me to communicate with you. N. Pls bring some cash with you if you go out with me. Everyplace does not use credit cards or Apple Pay. O. Pls tell me your budget so I can help plan your trip. Don’t tell me you want to go to a nice bar with a good view and not expect to have at least one drink. Alcohol is expensive here and even a Pepsi or water in a bar can be 5-10usd. Hope that’s clear. P. If you or myself are not well then as per govt rules you have to immediately find another place to stay and isolate. This may happen suddenly so pls be prepared for emergencies. Its always sensible to take travel insurance nowadays.
Pls tel me how many bags you are bringing for me to get some idea if I have space.
Some more information. Surfers who host or help others recently and those who hosted other men and not only women will get priority in case I have multiple requests for the same time which usually happens. I may not host you if all your references as a host are from women because if you only host women why should I host you. If you don't take the trouble to answer the all these questions pls don't take the trouble to ask for a couch.
If I say yes make sure u come. Those who do not show up without any explanation will get a negative reference as it means someone else who asked me for same dates may be staying in a hotel because of u.
I don't cook and don’t prefer people cooking at the house usually.
If you are just looking for a place to stay with no interaction I suggest you look elsewhere. It's important for me to share experiences and I prefer not to host people who are just looking to use people.
If you can pls bring at least one good outfit/ dress as I may take you to nice places with good view and it may have a dress code.
Don't expect to leave your bags with the reception or watchman. They move around and cannot guarantee safety for left bags.
If you go to desert or beach plus dust yourself before u come in the house and have a bath straightaway. The sand dirties the house.
Once I accept your couch request we can communicate in Facebook, whatsapp etc so we already know each other before u come. It's easier to plan the trip for you before you come if you want. Dubai is an expensive city and i will help you manage in your budget if you tell me what your budget is. If I do host you I am sure you will not only get a free place to stay but will find someone who likes to take care of people and have memorable experiences which will create a lasting friendship. I have a few ideas about life which can improve your life i hope. COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE I just started in 2013 and have already made great friends. I have hosted more than 250 people and it's going well so far.


I love live music, comedies, movies, shopping, traveling, art and culture and usually host or attend discussion gatherings at home or elsewhere every week especially Sunday evening.

  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Slow rock, pop, jazz. I watch a lot of movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well having so many good references is quite amazing to me. Everyday can be amazing if you are in my place.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a very strong conscience which helps me in living a healthy life both physically and morally. So I can share healthy practices, both in food and in living.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer safety, genuine friendship and a clean fully equipped home. 2-3 days is ok with me to host but it really depends on the request and how we get along. If U stay longer you take the risk of falling in love with me. Be warned. 😄 Best way to see dubai is to join me when I go out. I am very talkative so be prepared for that but u need to talk too. When u stay with me you don't need to plan your trip. I will help u see dubai the best way (and cheapest way if that is what u are looking for). I try to behave with everyone the way I would like them to behave with me when I visit them. So be prepared for a good experience if not the best. Pls don’t send me a friend request until we meet for safety and good practice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United Arab Emirates

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Raju’s full profile.

My Groups