Raj Vora's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raj’s full profile.


  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi; learning Spanish, Swiss German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Moving to Switzerland for further studies
  • Chartered Accountant, CFA graduate
  • From Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 31, a Chartered Accountant and CFA graduate by profession and a traveller by passion! My insta id is @travelwithgrasshopper

What I’m doing with my life
Working on weekdays, reading or travelling on weekends - pursuing MBA in Switzerland

I’m really good at
TV series, photography, dancing, finance

I love travelling and have travelled almost all over India. My dream is to backpack in Europe and explore the countryside. By nature, I am quite calm, sometimes funny and very adaptable. I have a happy go lucky nature.I love dancing, reading fiction, and listening to music. I am a vegetarian and drink rarely; I love exploring nature and get to know about various cultures. I want to make new friends and explore and disprove the inhibitions I 've built over these years through travel.

I have done solo trips to Meghalaya and Arunachal Pradesh, India.


Take life as it comes, one day at a time. I'm inspired by Jain philosophy and way of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Meet new people, make friends!


I still can't forget my first experience of being hosted in Majuli River island, Assam. It was an amazing time with Raju. I happily accompanied him to his place of work, post which we went on a road trip over the island. Raju and his family were extremely hospitable and it was one of the best experiences I've had.


I like to click pics and read novels (mostly fiction) and listen to music in my free time. I meditate sometimes (vipassana or 10 day silent retreat) and know basic aasans of yoga. I can teach Garba - a Gujarati folk dance.

I love documenting my travel experiences and writing short stories on my blog.

  • writing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • languages
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

I had filled this section in 2016, a lot of things have changed post that (can avoid reading the below part)

Fav TV series is friends, breaking bad, house of cards, prison break, game of thrones, Castle, person of interest

Movies - Bollywood - Tamasha, Manjhi, Bahubali, Airlift, Baby
Hollywood - the intern, God father, Gone Girl, Batman Series,
Animation - I love animation movies, fav ones are Kung Fu Panda, Wall-e, How to train your dragon, Up, Inside Out, Death Note, Your lie in April

Books - Harry potter is all time favourite, books by jeffrey archer, John grisham, the alchemist by Paulo Coelho, History of Moghuls by Alex Rutherford

Music - Coldplay, Maroon 5, Adele, David Guetta, Shakira, Atif Aslam, Arijit Singh, Sonu Nigam, Shreya Goshal (I feel bollywood offers a broad spectre of songs to choose from for every possible emotion - love their lyrics)

Food - pure veg food, love desserts and anything sweet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2010 - Skydiving in Switzerland

2013 - Done Vipassana course. Riverrafting , bungee, etc in Rishikesh, India 2013.

2016 - Completed 7 day Kashmir Great Lakes Trek, slept underneath stars and pushed my limits - wrote a fiction novel on it. Completed other Himalayan treks too! - I've done four one week treks over a period of 7 years

2016 - Did Jagriti Yatra which takes 500 people on a 15 day train journey all over India! The idea is to promote entrepreneurship

In 2017, was humbled by Rupin Pass trek in Himachal Pradesh

In 2018, 2019 solo trips to North East India

In 2020, 21 was mostly at home due to pandemic. Visited Kashmir for a week though, it was beautiful!

2023 - Trek to Kedarkantha in North India

2023 - Moving my life to Europe for an MBA to gain global exposure. Learning how to live on my own, teaching Garba to my fellow MBA classmates.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach photography, finance planning - how to manage money and also basic yoga aasanas

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experience, can teach kids some life skills (I teach voluntarily in schools on weekends), can help with planning financial goals and basics of Indian cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Liechtenstein, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Raj’s full profile.

My Groups