Raman Singh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raman’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Self employed
  • Commerce Graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just moved to Canada. Looking to meet locals and other travellers to socialise and explore the surroundings:) Looking forward to explore the country and meet you all beautiful people :)

I am fully vaccinated :)

ABOUT ME

I am someone with great sense of humour and sarcasm ;) I love meeting new people. Travelling for me is not just limited to visiting new places but also meeting locals and other travellers and exploring new cultures.

I was born and raised in India but lived in NZ for over 14 years. I really love that place and it has been my home :) But got itchy feet now 😅 And Made my way to Canada to do trips around Canada/South America 😎

I am an adventurous person and always want to try everything once. I am an active person who loves Adventures and outdoor activities. I love travelling, meeting new people and trying different things and ofcourse food :) Not a vegetarian anymore 🙄🙈 But I love and prefer vegetarian food :) Actually love the ideology about Veganism but i guess its a long way 🙈

I am a spiritual person but i also feel that every person has their own way or definition for being spiritual 🙃

I am also into photography, hiking, running and love music (pretty much everything) but got hooked upto Techno, Trance, Electronic and love it for a night out ;) Really keen to learn Yoga and 😊

PHILOSOPHY

Live the life don't just live :) Actually got this engraved on myself at the end of my Europe trip 😆 Probably more to follow 😅
Everyone talks about the silence before the Storm but no one talks about the silence after the Storm!

We all think that we are open minded but my experiences specially wen travelling make me more open with every experience 😊 There’s no limits
Be a learner always...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people and learn about different cultures and try to make this world a better place 😁

Interests

Adventures, travelling, photography, and meeting people from around the world and try to learn something nice everytime from each person :)

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • working out
  • meditation
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • teaching
  • volunteering
  • adventure travel
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • nature
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Love music and movies but not much into books! But keen to get into it ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Thats probably is the toughest one!!
Among adventures Skydiving 4 times, Bungy twice, Bungy Swing twice, Abseiling from 300m waterfalls , travelling around South Island of New Zealand in my car :) Europe Trip from 2016-2018😎

But i think probably Skidiving from 19000 ft without helmet n glasses and still looking down was the most craziest thing I have ever done ;)

I hosted a Xmas party at my place with free beers 🍺 and lots of food 🥘 some fun games and lots of fun conversations (2019) as an event on CS 😎 Was so awesome to have other backpackers who came to enjoy while being away from their families 😊

Teach, Learn, Share

Be content

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook good food :) There are always lots of stories to share. Love deep long conversations about anything and everything 😁 And share lots n lots of stories and My experiences 😂 Ofcourse can always share some 🍷🍺🥃🍹🕺🏽💃💐🍊🍎🍉🍇🍓🍍🥒🥑🍕🥘🍛🍫🍬🍭🍩 💆‍♂️ 💆‍♀️ depending on wat u like :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Raman’s full profile.

My Groups