Ramon Zurbuchen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ramon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 46 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning French, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Head of Events @ Poken.com, Dive Instructor and Student, ...
  • University, Dive School, Technical Education, but mostly ...
  • From London, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Just moved to London from New York and originally Swiss. Living right in the center (Tower Bridge), so time to host and show people around :)!

ABOUT ME
Working as Global Event Director but actually Dive Instructor/traveler at heart! Also kite surfer, reader, diver, snowboarder, interested in almost everything, party tiger, nice and if you want to know something else, write me...

PHILOSOPHY
Changing with interest, but think you should try everything. Experiences are everything!!!

"Wenn unser Geist die Ruhe findet, verschwindet er von selbst", (Xinxinming, Zenmaster)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Trying to host, but still getting settled here. Always happy to meet fellow Couchsurfers for a drink, chat or walk. Hope I can take some time to do more again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Was hosted and hosted all over the world. It was just great, allover extremely positive. My life would not be the same without CS :P...

Interests

I like and love to travel, read, go out, hear good music, take a nice and hot bath, have conversations without any taboos or prejudices, have a local drink alone in a dark bar, trying to understand ZEN, riding my motorbike, and some more )...

beside that I like doing sports (diving, paragliding, ski and snowboarding, running, swimming, golf, tennis, sauna and so on...) Huh :O, too many and always changing...

  • running
  • instructor
  • sauna
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • kite surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • tennis
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • golf

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything from Haruki Murakami (especially Hard Boiled Wonderland, Kafka on the Shore...), Michelle Houellebecq ( the Island, Elementarteilchen...), Milan Kundera ( the Unbearable lightness of being...) , Paulo Coelho ( the Alchimist) and a few from Max Frisch, Nicolas Bouvier, Dietrich Schwanitz....

In the moment Im very into the following: Lost Horizon from John Campell (wonderful book), Philippe Dijan, Henry Miller and Jack Kerouac.

And ye I like movies too: Interstellar, Fight Club, Clockwork Orange, Crank, A Day in Life, Amadeus, too many to tell here... :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being at Burning Man with my friends and my brother, Skydiving in Switzerland, being in a Venezuelan Prison, being amazed by Petra in Jordan and getting bored at the Taj Mahal, working all around the World, feeling old at the Golden Temple in Kyoto, risking Oxygen poisoning to see the Moonfish...

Teach, Learn, Share

Ha ha, I could teach you Bernese- German, which is very useful and will be number one in the world sooner or later :P. I am also a Dive Instructor, pretty good with Motorbikes (started when I was 5), snowboarding, and most importantly FIRE BLOWING :)...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some good stories and basically everything I have!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Liechtenstein, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, North Korea, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ramon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups