Rasmoes Kuipers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rasmoes’s full profile.


  • 40 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Western Frisian; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Office Manager @ Wassenaar Real Estate advisors
  • World Travel School in Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • From Heerenveen, Friesland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Traveled a lot and like to meet people from abroad, practise my languague skills, having fun and let my guest having fun and a good time


41 y/o Man from HEERENVEEN in the Netherlands who likes to travel,
meet new people from abroad, learn about cultures,
likes cooking,movies,adventure and to have fun.


Live your life with having fun , travel and enjoy
before you know it can be over

I actually live in Heerenveen wich is a 1h drive from Amsterdam Centre ( 1h 55min by train )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My spanish teacher is a couchesurferHost in Quetzaltenango, Guatemala and told me all about her great experiences to host and meet people.
So i'm started to be a Host myself and hosted:
6 Germans
5 Hungarians
4 Russians
3 Hongkongees
6 Spanish
1 Swedish
2 Canadians
1 Australian
6 Belarusians
4 Estonians
2 Slovakians
5 Americans
1 Uruguayan
6 Dutch
4 French
2 Swiss
1 Brazilian
1 Maori
1 Kiwi
3 Argentinians
2 Turkish
2 Indians
6 Polish
2 Peruvian


Had some people over and had a really good time, showing them around and exchange interest, culture and cooking skills :-)


Culture, Travel, Cooking, Movies, Adventure y mucho mas

Music, Movies, and Books

music: pop, dance, trace, reaggea y mucho mas
movies: action thrillers, adventure
Books: telephonebook to order a pizza ( i don't like books )

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

traveled serveral times through 85 countries
made adventurous jungle trips, climbed mountains,
tried all kinds of international foods, seen many places and experienced a lot of different cultures.

Teach, Learn, Share

to practise my languague skills Spanish speaking people would be nice.
But all nationalities are welcome

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything you like, I want my guest to feel free and comfortable.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium, Guatemala, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Rasmoes’s full profile.

My Groups