Fotos de Rasmus Kallestrup

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad verificado
  • Dirección verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 11 hours

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Rasmus. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 36 Recomendacións 21 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Miembro desde 2015
  • Just finished highschool, so on my sabbatical years
  • High school
  • De Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I am 20 years old, and I live in Aarhus. I just finished my high school education and now I'm off to see what the world is and find out who I am, hopefully. I like music, listening as well as playing. I like sports and I play soccer in my spare time. I am very interested in international politics and always up for a discussion about why the world is as it is.
On my first sabbatical year so far I have hitchhiked from Denmark to Iran, worked as a teacher for refugee children in Malaysia and travelled three months in New Zealand. It has been a blast :)

Now on my second sabbatical year I have so far worked at a boarding school for disabled people. I really enjoyed this job as I really like helping others :) I finished working just before christmas and now I am of to Japan and after that Nepal :)

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I love traveling, and have done so since I was very little. I think this concept of opening your home to others is fantastic! It is also the best way to travel, by getting closer to the local society rather than staying at hotels which are the same all over the world. I am a very down to earth person but with a lot to give in form of good talks, either political or philosophical. I seek as much adventure as possible.

Intereses

I love discussing international politics theoretically and none theoretically. I love learning about new instruments, and new genres of music. I enjoy hiking, running and bicycling in nature. I also love growing plants and herbs as well as feeding and taking care of animals. I am not a member of any religion but I would like to learn more about different types of religions.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • italian food
  • indian food
  • mexican food
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • american football
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • handball
  • teaching
  • international relations
  • religion
  • food
  • nature
  • learning languages
  • snorkling
  • learning

Música, películas y libros

I love a ton of different music, movies and books. I don't have universal favorites, but more enjoy different genres for different moods.
But if I should mention some favorites then the icelandic band Sigur Rós, the movie Forrest Gump and the book The 100-year old man who climbed out the window and disappeared.

Algo increíble que he hecho

In the summer of 2014 I went to Malaysia one summer with a pal, and worked for a school for refugee children as a teacher. We raised a lot of money, equipment and clothes in our local communities and donated it to the children and school. It was super fantastic to be apart of such a great organization as the school is. And even greater experiencing the children's happiness from our humble gifts and teaching.
When we came home to Denmark we told about the refugee school to our former boarding school and developed a school trip for the danish students. So now I revisit Malaysia and the school for refugees every year with a new stock of teaching equipment and donations from the school.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I would like to learn much more about cultures, music, traditions, history, language, art and nature.

I could help teaching in math, english and social studies.

I love sharing music.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I can share the danish culture, in form of food and lifestyle. The way that the nature and political system is reflected in the culture.
I can show you beautiful spots close to my home, nice beaches, cozy forests and a hilly nationalpark with viking history.
My house is also very close to Denmark's second largest city Aarhus. There are countless interesting places i can show you in the city.
Besides that I can provide a laid back attitude and interest in your culture and way of perceiving things.

Países que he visitado

Armenia, Austria, Barbados, Botswana, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Italy, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Zambia

Países en los que he vivido

Denmark, United States, Zimbabwe

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Rasmus. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos