Marcin and Asia Schudy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin and Asia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Medical equipment service engineer
  • Master of biomedical electronics (Marcin) + master of spe...
  • From Gliwice
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To visit Ireland and make our green Irish dream come true :D

ABOUT ME

We live in small (but almost always opened for guests) flat in Zabrze, close to Katowice (25km). Our flat is placed close to A1 highway junction, so if you plan to hire a car, it can be very nice localization for you.
There's also quite good public transport - you can use it to ride whole over Silesia region.
I'm (Marcin) working as a medical equipment (CT, PET etc.) service engineer. I really like my job, but what I like more is music. I can play piano and guitar, I'm trying to play an Irish thin whistle.
Asia is a special education teacher. She cooks veeeery good! You can find that out when we'll meet :)
Together with Asia we sing in a choir (Academic Music Ensemble) - this is something what takes a lot of time, but it's also something what gives you the sense of accomplishment and pride when performances are really good.

PHILOSOPHY

If you can do something today, just do it today ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not too much.

Interests

1. MUSIC
I (Marcin) can play piano and guitar. I'd also like to learn to play drums. Asia used to sing in the rock band a few years ago. Now we sing in a choir :)
2. MOUNTAINS
We both love mountain trips. The longest one day trip that we took was around 30km and the level difference was around 1500m!
3. TRAVELING
We just love to discover new places, countries, cultures... We really like to meet new people and just share with them our culture, experiences etc.
4. BALLROOM DANCING
Asia used to dance professional ballroom dancing. Unfortunately she had to end this beautiful adventure few years ago. But she still loves it.
5. AUTOMOTIVE
Asia's hobby is automotive. It's shameful for me (Marcin), but she knows much more about our car than me ;) She's interested in some rallies and motocross.

  • pets
  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • ballroom dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: this is very hard to define. We really like many music mainstreams... folk, irish, classical, rock, pop, reggae, jazz, dance... It depends on the situation and our humor ;) We can listen to Rihanna one day, Tiesto in the evening and some Diana Krall album next day...

BOOKS: Marcin: guidebooks, travel books, history books (especially abour II World War), adventure books; Asia: automotive, travel books, love stories ;)

MOVIES: Also depends from our humor. But what we really like is Friends tv series :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Together with my future wife and our friend Bart we've spent 3 weeks on polish seaside sleeping in tent and paying for everything by money that we've earned playing and Irish music on the street :)
2. I've walked 50km during 3 days in the mountains :D

Teach, Learn, Share

Asia can teach you to cook some traditional (but not only) Polish dishes and some ballroom dance basic steps.
Marcin can teach you some basics of guitar/piano playing ;]

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin and Asia’s full profile. It’s free!