Alexandra Unger's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Swahili
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Research assistent
  • Sustainability Economics and Management (M.A.)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling at the moment.......

ABOUT ME

Hello everybody who is interested in my profil.
After a long time of being busy to finish my studies, I'm glad to be done and to have time again for hosting people at our place. Myself I've stayed several times abroad where I met many interesting people who always welcomed me warmly. That's why I really like to give something back to other people. I'm interested in exchanging opinions about controversal topics and I'm curisous about different cultural understandings. I love doing sports and activities in the nature.

I enjoy people with humour and people who can laugh about themselves. For myself there is nothing better than laughing till my stomach hurts... I actually haven't done it for a while... maybe you can take that as a challenge ;)

PHILOSOPHY

The good thing about sharing luck or sharing good times with other people is, that even you share it, it doesn't decrease - it rises even more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We can offer you the couch in our living room..... looking forward to host you :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had great couchsurfing experiences in Spain, Serbia, and Germany and I'm looking forward to many more.
I truely must say that each experience so far was just amazing. A big thanks to all my lovely hosts and amazing guests!

Interests

  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • languages
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • upcycling
  • sustainable development
  • vegetarian cooking
  • foodsharing
  • playing cards
  • mediation
  • do it yourself
  • second-hand markets
  • traveling by bike
  • ice bathing
  • social-eco business

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ice bathing :D
traveling by bike through France
catching a green wave
running a half marathon.... well in the meanwhile 3
showering with a plastic bottle... it's incredible but true - 2,5 liter water can be enough to take a shower - at least for me :) (well, without hairwashing) very valueable experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn....
- how to make dreads
- twerking
- swahili
- french
- how to do a proper handstand
- acrobatics
- juggling

What I Can Share with Hosts

experiences, opinions, time, hundreds of incredible stories and maybe food from foodsharing ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Germany, Hungary, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.

My Groups