Ray Jungheim's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ray’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian, Swahili
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Social Worker
  • Social Work studies in Mainz, Germany
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Ravi and I was born and raised in Singapore but moved to Germany at about 11 years of age. I'm 27 years old and am a humorous, open minded person that loves to crack jokes and always has a splendid story to tell ! I have a large interest in different cultures and willingness of trying out new things. You'll always have a good company with me.
Any other questions? Don't feel shy to ask!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to make new friends and just have a good company to hang out with!

Interests

I'm a nature and outdoor freak! So I'm down with anything that has to do with trekking, fishing, camping or extreme sports. I'm always interested in learning something about a new culture and its environment.

  • culture
  • environment
  • survival
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • sports
  • extreme sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: everything from Jazz to oldschool hiphop

Movies: Forrest Gump, Life of Pi, Lilo & Stitch

Books: Old man and the Sea, Not without laughter, How to kill a Mockingbird

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

10 days of trekking through the jungle of Borneo following the elephants.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy teaching about the asian culture and its colorful world of religion and tradition.

Hard skills: I can teach you some german or cooking

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great Company! I'm a very easy going, tidy and respectful person.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Kosovo, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Kenya, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Ray’s full profile.