Raúl Cruz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raúl’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Ph. D.
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I´m Raúl from México. if you are around this area we can meet and share experiences, food and a beer. I really like to travel, to meet new people and explore new places. I really enjoy eating traditional food where I go especially exotic food I´m an engineer, I really like to do new robots and experiments with them. I like to read, cycling, explore cities, forest, towns, dancing and just have a good talk and drink coffee, wine or beer meanwhile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Recently I live the experience to be a guest in CS, and is fantastic, you can learn and be really part of the country you´re visiting, you´re not one more tourist. It´s a new and an extraordinary experience, to share and be with locals who can show you their country, customs, food and the real life in the country. I had seen how difficult is to be in other countries without help or a friend who helps you to know the city but with CS is different and awesome travel to new places.
I will be in Europe only two more months and I want to travel and explore Europe as much as I can, but not just like another tourist I want to be part of the country that I visit really knowing their people and the real life of each country, make friends and leave part of me and my culture in each place and in each person I meet.

Interests

  • traveling
  • bicycle
  • robotics
  • exotic food

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite book. now is difficult to find, but was the book that showed me how wonderful is to read. Is "A book of days: A journey of the crusade". I have read many others but this one was the first book that made feel many different things and made me love reading. I really enjoy read, Isaac Asimov, Haruki Murakami, etc.
My favorite series is Game of Thrones and Marco Polo.
I like to listen all kind of music, but especially Mexican rock, some salsa music when is a party, and depending on the situation I choose the kind of music I want.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

live

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish if you want.
I´m learning Japanese, and how to really enjoy life.
I can share with you my knowledge of my city, my life, my experiences and my smile.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you my house, help you traveling in CDMX where sometimes can be difficult, I can help you improve your Spanish skills and more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Slovakia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Raúl’s full profile.