Rémi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 215 references 143 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Gwich'in; learning Arabic, Belarusian, English, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • teaching during the time of the job and studying life dur...
  • University, geography, cartography, economics and pedagogy
  • From France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

i found my way... to continue wisely and day after day my deep revolution anywhere

ABOUT ME

visited 50 states (17.3%)Create your own visited map of The World or Amsterdam travel guide for Android

PHILOSOPHY

Maybe taoism if i had to choose. But each time i can, i try to make everything with philosophy.
Practice of breathing as an art of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to contribute in a simplest possible way, to offer a place of warm-hearted reception and they feel as at home.
PLEASE DON'T WORRY IF YOU DO NOT TAKE TIME TO READ ALL MY PROFIL! I ANSWER EVEN IF YOU COPY AND PASTE. YOU DON'T HAVE TO PERSONALIZE YOUR MESSAGE. AND THE MOST IMPORTANT RULE !! THERE ARE NO RULES !! JUST BE YOURSELF. I can understand when it is emergency situation and that when you are travelling, time is not to pass front of computer but to enjoy the place where you are ;)

Я пытаюсь внести свой вклад простейшим из возможных путей - предложить сердечный прием, чтобы мои гости чувствовали себя как дома.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just can say that i met each time very interesting people.
Я просто могу сказать, что я встречал каждый раз очень интересных людей.

Interests

I liked to dance salsa, traveling alone by car or motorbike, do sport, drive motorbike, to read, to paint and draw when i have few time for that and the most i prefer is to talk with people, i like to enjoy my life until very late each day.

  • traveling
  • languages
  • last minute travel
  • friendship
  • family
  • relaxation
  • simplicity
  • quietness

Music, Movies, and Books

http://www.youtube.com/user/rderrien
http://vkontakte.ru/id31618478?96665 (inscrivez-vous et rejoignez nous sur l'equivalent russe de Facebook en anglais ici, vous aurez acces a mon profil)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It seems to me to have been nothing of extraordinary but if I had to say what I most liked it is to cross Europe alone in motorbike or in car and to be in a country where each day was a new discovery (inside myself and in each person and place i met). Traveling also 4 days in a train to go to Baikal lake and to stay on an island named Olkhon almost a month was THE trip which changed my point of view about many the meanings of life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm teaching the most things i can to very young pupils (3 years old) and I'm learning from them a lot

to share is my motto
учить - это моя работа, и я делаю её с удовольствием
учиться - это то, что мы делаем все время, иногда не зная этого
делиться - мой девиз

поделиться мой девиз

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can host you also in Abu Dhabi where I'm working now but I'm coming back very often to France

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mauritania, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Arab Emirates

Old School Badges

  • 34 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémi’s full profile.

My Groups