Logo orange

Roy Aguilar León

Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 127 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Greek (modern), Italian, Malay, Portuguese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • RF Eng, web developer.
  • Electronics and Telecom Eng; web dev...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To discover the beauty of nature and make new friends from all over the world ¡Una faccia, una razza!

ABOUT ME

Es un poco difícil escribir sobre uno mismo, hasta pudiera resultar molestoso; pero creo que las palabras con la que me gustaría ser descrito es "ciudadano del mundo", me encanta la naturaleza y todo lo que hay en ella, sobre todo me gusta viajar y conocer nuevas personas, aprender de la sencillez de la gente, hallo muy emocionante encontrar gentes de todas las nacionalidades, descubrir que sobre todas las cosas costumbristas, la cultura y las tradiciones somos los mismos seres humanos. Voy por la vida haciendo lo que me gusta, tratando siempre de crecer un poco como humano sin herir a nadie y tratando de ayudar a alguien a quien pueda brindar apoyo y claro que me gusta sobre todo: salir a cenar con los amigos y compartir tiempo con los compas que más quiero ;)

It's sort of difficult to write about oneself, I would like being described as a "citizen of the world", I love the nature and everything inside of it. I love traveling, getting to know new people, learning about the essence of the towns, I find really exciting to get along with the most diverse people, to discover that over the tradittions, the culture, we all are the same human beings. "Go through the life doing what I like and trying to be a better person without hurting anyone" is my motto; at the end but not less important I love to share time with my mates, go camping with them, have meals all together, go to crazy fiestas... etc. hi-hi

Είναι κάπως δύσκολο να γράψει κανείς για τον εαυτό του. Εν πάση περιπτώσει, θα μπορούσε κανείς να πει ότι είμαι «πολίτης του κόσμου». Αγαπάω τη φύση και ό,τι σχετίζεται με αυτήν. Μου αρέσει να ταξιδεύω, να γνωρίζω νέους ανθρώπους, να γνωρίζω το «άρωμα» των πόλεων. Πιστεύω πως είναι πραγματικά συναρπαστικό να συναναστρέφεσαι με τους πιο διαφορετικούς ανθρώπους, και τελικά να διαπιστώνεις ότι πέρα από τις διάφορες παραδόσεις, πέρα από τους διάφορους πολιτισμούς, είμαστε όλοι μας ίδιοι μεταξύ μας: άνθρωποι. Το μότο μου είναι: «Ζήσε τη ζωή σου κάνοντας αυτό που σου αρέσει, προσπαθώντας να γίνεις καλύτερος άνθρωπος, χωρίς να πληγώνεις κανέναν»Εν πάση περιπτώσει, αυτό που μου αρέσει είναι να περνώ την ώρα μου με τους φίλους μου, να πηγαίνω για camping μαζί τους, να τρώμε όλοι μαζί, να διασκεδάζουμε μέχρι το πρωί, κλπ κλπ...

Es ist sehr schwierig über mich selbst zu schreiben, aber eine treffende Bezeichnung, mich zu beschreiben, wäre „Weltbürger“. Ich liebe die Natur und alles was diese ausmacht. Ich liebe es zu reisen, neue Leute kennenzulernen und die Einmaligkeiten jedes Ortes zu erkunden. Für mich ist es wirklich sehr interessant, mit den verschiedensten Personen unterwegs zu sein und zu entdecken, dass wir trotz unterschiedlichster Traditionen und Kulturen, doch alle die gleichen Menschen sind. „Das Leben leben, machen was ich möchte und immer versuchen ein besserer Mensch zu sein ohne jemandem dabei weh zu tun“, das ist mein Motto.

E’ un pò difficile descrivere se stessi, a me piacerebbe essere considerato come “cittadino del mondo”, mi piace la natura ed ogni cosa collegata ad essa. Mi piace viaggiare, conoscere nuove persone, imparare l’essenza delle città, Trovo eccitante girare con le persone più diverse, per scoprire le tradizioni, la cultura, siamo tutti esseri umani. “Affrontare la vita facendo ciò che mi piace e provare ad essere una persona migliore senza invadere lo spazio altrui” è il mio motto. Infine, ma non per questo meno importante, condividere il tempo con i miei compagni, campeggiare insieme, mangiare insieme, andare a feste pazze, etc.

Il est difficile de parler de soi-même. J’aimerais que l’on dise de moi que je suis un "citoyen du monde", j'adore la nature et tout ce que l’on peut y trouver. J'aime voyager, connaître de nouvelles personnes, apprendre en observant, je trouve vraiment passionnant de discuter et de partager quelque chose avec des personnes de tout horizons, de découvrir qu’au-delà de la tradition et de la culture, nous sommes tous les mêmes êtres humains. "Profiter de la vie, faire ce que j'aime et essayer d'être une meilleure personne sans blesser quiconque" est ma devise. Et pour finir et non moins important : j’aime partager du temps avec mes amis, aller camper avec eux, partager des repas tous ensemble, faire la fête ... Etc – salut salut.[I don't speak any french, but my very good friend Alex translated it for me... merci mon ami!]

PHILOSOPHY

Live your day like it were the last one (but expecting so many mores days are coming... hihi), without hurting or bothering anyone and doing something to help others to improve their quality of life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love traveling, above all 'cause it gives me the chance to know wise, intersting and very diverse people; so I have a such a feeling when I host someone too. I like helping other mates when traveling around my area, and show them why I chose to live in here :). Cheers!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted many people from both sites: Couchsurfing and Hospitalyclub.

Interests

Traveling, learning new things, reading, painting, designing anything, listening to music (from all around the world), etc. etc. ahhh, meeting interesting people, broadcast music for my friends, I love languages :D and I am very willing to practice them, I love spanish so I am happy to teach it too.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Kouzina Politika - Garage Olympo - The Constant Gardener - Amelié - The Fight Club, Transpoitting, Les gens de la rizière - 1900 - The Kite Runner.
Music: etnic music: greek, turquish, arabic, indian, african music. I like gregorian and greek orthodox hymns (even when I am not a christian, hehe!), besides this I like rock alternative, trip-hop, jazz, normaly I don't enjoy hip-hop. Of course I do listen to latin music(specially cumbia)... while writing this I am listening "Un fuego de sangre pura" by Los Gaiteros de San Jacinto. It's not nice when people is against any sort of music; luckly there's everything for everyone, it's a issue of personal taste.
Books: G.G.Márquez, P.Galdós, Saramago, Borges, Cortázar, Hosseini, Allende, Bennediti, Bécquer, Böll among many others.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Many amazing things... to have climbed the Cotopaxi (5970 m.) and see the great Amazonía and the Pacific ocean from the closest point to the sun.
bounge jumping in many places...

Teach, Learn, Share

I like teaching "castellano" and when I am in the best mood how to dance some southamerican rythms.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Ecuador

Join Couchsurfing to see Roy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile