Rebecca Sorusch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Entrepreneur
  • Master in Management from Durham
  • From Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi there,
I'm half German, half Iranian and have been living in the UK for the last 6 years. I did my masters in Durham, then got stuck in London for 5 years and have moved to Birmingham about 6 months ago. I love the city and feel it doesn’t get the attention it deserved :)
I'm about to launch a business called Yumzee which is a new way of social home dining - the AirBnB for meals - check it out: yumzee.co.uk
I love sports, food (obviously) and travelling. I like diving into new cultures, have authentic experiences and meet the locals. Also a reason for the creation of my new business.
Hope to meet you soon
Rebecca

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

as mentioned above I love meeting new people and think that a home always created a more personal experience.

Interests

sports
food (love it)
meeting friends
travelling
surfing
cooking
psychology

  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • business
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Love the Khaled Hosseini book, big Paolo Cohelo fan, love jazz and reggae

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

bungee jumped of the highest one in the world in Macau

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Oman, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile. It’s free!