Rebecca Bamber's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Marketing
  • Bachelor of Arts - Auckland University
  • From Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME I just want to travel, meet new friends and have a good time. I like languages, I try my hardest to learn and improve so I can better communicate with the locals. Spent most of my childhood growing up in the backpackers that my parents owned and I worked there many years on and off. My dad's also a pilot so I've been lucky enough to travel over all the world and we even lived in France for a couple years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I'm mostly surfing but I have hosted a few times as well when I've had space and time.

Interests

All sorts of things, first ones that come to mind being travel, reading, languages, history and baking.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Sci-Fi a lot, Dune, Foundation series, Battlestar Galatica, Star Trek etc. I also enjoy fantasy, my favourite fantasy authors are Sanderson and Erikson. Superhero and other action movies will always be a favourite as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving 45m below the sea in an amazing ship wreck in Vanuatu. Swimming through the engine room and cargo hold filled with tanks and jeeps.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach people about languages and history (sometimes whether or not you're actually interested haha), also if you like to bake or cook I love teaching, learning and sharing recipes as well :) I'm always open to improving my language skills and also I love sharing experiences.
If you want me to bake for you, I will, sometimes I'll bake even when you don't want me to, tough luck.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Samoa, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, New Zealand, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile.