Reada Oumiel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Reada’s full profile.

Overview

  • 73 references 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Swimmer
  • Computer Engineering , EIL CÔTE D'OPALE Calais
  • From VA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Reda, raised in Tangier (Morocco) and Ceuta (Spain), so that gave me the chance to live in 2 totally different cultures : the African and the European.
I'm a person who's always in need to travel, when I'm not traveling for a long time I miss everythings in travel : boarding in airports, flying in airplans, doing sightseeings with a local, checking maps, vloging, waking up and discussing with rommates in hostels, switching the prices of supermarkets to Euros € without need to the calculator, pretending being lost just to talk to a stranger 😂, searching for the safest and quiet forest/garden to put my tent/sleeping-bag and sleep, searching for electrical outlets to charge my phone/camera, booking the next travel directly after coming back to home, discovering new languages, new currencies, new Couchsurfing's hosts, new strangers to meet and the most important : learn from a new culture... I think I became addicted to that.
"The harshest and the hardest loneliness is to stay in the places we are used to"..
My story with travelling started when I was 21 years old. So I decided to move somewhere else, My first destination was Europe.
I'm currently living in Lille in the nord of France where I study Engineering computer
I have been swimming since I was 17 years old, but now I stopped because of a injury in my shoulder.
I like to listen to the stories of people in real life who have experienced success or failure I learn a lot how they made it and from their experiences, that made me believe I can also achieve what I want in life.
I love to take challenge I already completed a marathon when I had 20 years old in Tangier and I was the youngst participant to finish it.
I love to listen to Spanish flamenco, I love Andalucian culture and I feel very near to it.
I beleive that we only live once and life is too short to postpone what we want to do, because every year we have new desire and goals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I did it once and I had a wonderful experience, my first host Nasser and I became now friends.
I believe one must live and get to know the locals of wherever they are traveling to. Locals can show a side of the target destination that no guidebook or website can.
Also I like the idea of sharing my city, that generally I love, with some other people !
It is always interesting to meet people from all around the world. we have a really different view because we see the world from differents areas, and so many things to share.

Interests

I love running, swimming and biking, I'm so interested by reading books even if It's something hard for me, I love deep conversations, I love Ibiza it's my favourite place in Europe, I have been there twice, I love cats...

  • flamenco
  • triathlon
  • running
  • massage therapy
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • social science
  • smart people
  • personal development
  • comedy
  • wild camping
  • social psychology
  • evolution
  • sleeping under the stars
  • visiting new places
  • running,
  • courage
  • social dynamics
  • sleeping outside
  • talking to strangers
  • evolutionary psychology
  • evolutionary biology
  • swimming,

Music, Movies, and Books

Evolutionnary psychology, Philosophy psychoanalysis( natural selection, subconscious mind ...).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- The way how I came to Europe.
- The youngst participant to finish the Marathon of Tangier in November 2016
- being a basic player of the swimming club of my city in 2017

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn theater, humour and Comedy
I want to learn some yoga and meditation.
I teach some swimming lessons,
We can share our unforgettable/dramatic/funny memories in travel
I can teach you how to cook by the moroccan way
I can daily arrange and clean the house that you share with me
I can give you some French and Arabic basics if you are interested. 

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories from my travels
Moroccan food.
Swimming biking or running together
I can teach you Arabic.
Free Wifi
I have already worked in shaving so I can lift your hair.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Morocco, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Reada’s full profile.

My Groups