Joaquin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joaquin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic, German, Greek (modern), Portuguese
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Student - Spanish Teacher
  • Private Pilot - Linguistics and Applied Languages
  • From La Perla, Callao, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Check our new art project!
https://instagram.com/nomadsouls.art?igshid=MmIzYWVlNDQ5Yg==

Heyyo! I'm Joaquín from Perú and currently living in Cádiz, Spain.
As a person that grew up in a huge city, I'm used to (and actually I like) , the noise, the energy and even chaos from big cities, but also, I enjoy to travel around to whole different places that the one I come from.

Currently I'm studying Linguistic and Applied Languages at Cádiz University.

Previously I was doing a voluntary social year (Freiwilliges soziales Jahr) in Berlin.

I consider myself as a really easy-going person, but also really passionate with things and people I like.
Energy is something that I barely run out of, Idk how, but I can go non stopping on activities I love.
I like to meet people with the same energy and vibe. Hanging out and spending a good and if possible, a memorable time, are things that I truly enjoy.

Nowadays I feel really happy at learning all kind of new things: art, music, languages, culture, perspectives and ways of thinking.

Honestly, I would love to write more about me in here, but I’ve always found really hard to describe myself by writing. By the other hand I’m in love with having deep conversations and talks. I really enjoy almost any social interaction cause I think you can always learn something from it, or even share ❤️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because since I discover this amazing comunity I wanted to be part of and contribute with it. People who love to travel and give help to others is people that I want to be surounded by.

Interests

  • movies
  • music
  • history
  • language exchange
  • food
  • discover new places
  • playing music
  • comedy
  • deep conversations
  • hanging out
  • cultural exchange
  • connecting with people

Music, Movies, and Books

Fav. Bands:
Kishi Bashi
El Cuarteto de Nos
The Smiths
Marina & the Diamonds
Red Hot Chilli Peppers
Manu Chao
NOFX
Molotov
Jacarandá
George Brassens
Daft Punk

Teach, Learn, Share

I really like learning a bit of each language. But indeed, I'm trying to study German and Greek deeply. What I can teach and help to practice, is my mother language, spanish. I speak English enough to use it as a tool of teaching. If we meet and you want to learn a bit of Spanish, just let me know.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm always open for new things, but also to share the ones that I like, this may include:
Talking about languages, wander for hours though the city, exchanges our travel experiences, going out for some beers, playing not professional but chill music, watching some movies or Stand-up shows and some beers, again.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Germany, Peru, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Joaquin’s full profile.