Rene Schultz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rene’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Software Developer
  • B.Sc. in Computer Science
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I work remotely in IT and travel around the globe. 2017 I spent a lot of time on Gran Canaria/Spain, 2018 in Latin America, Eastern Europe and Northern Africa. 2019 in Northern Europe, Balkans, Caucasus, Americas, Middle East and Asia, where I'm planning to spend a good chunk of 2020. Most of my free time I spent outside, scuba diving or up in the mountains.


music, traveling, computers, languages, books, hiking, sports, kayaking, scuba diving, biking/bikepacking (so you'll also find me on

  • books
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • languages
  • software
  • bartending
  • barbecue

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2014 I cycled alone from Cologne, Germany via Belgium and Luxemburg to the Mediterranean Sea at Marseille, France.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rene’s full profile.

My Groups