Rere Faradina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rere’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Japanese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Orangutan Post Release Monitoring Staff of BOS Foundation
  • Graduated for Department of Conservation and Ecotourism, ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel as far as i can, learn as much as i can

ABOUT ME

I have a lot interest in nature and outdoor activity. Is interested in Rock Climbing recently and have been a part of Indonesian Climbing Expedition. Also into biking, photography, and cooking. Love traveling, meet some new people, and learn new cultures.I'm saving for traveling and always travel on a shoestring. Very flexible, quite easy going and pretty much can sleep everywhere. Eager to learn, ready to take some risks, and live to the fullest ! You can contact me for information about outdoor activity, especially rock climbing in Indonesia.

PHILOSOPHY

Live your life to the fullest with no regrets

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can give information about nature tourism and outdoor activity in Indonesia, with the limited information that i have but can be helpful though. I'm open for meet up in Bandung, and if i have the time i can host you in my house or guide you traveling around Bandung. And i will be very happy if there is any rock climber who wants to climbing in Bandung, and i can help you with that or even guide you around if our schedule match. I also use couchsurfing while traveling sometimes, so that i can get to know how the local lifestyle is and to meet new friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Meet up with several people in Bandung, once in Jogja when i was working there. Surfed several times when solo backpacking in Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos and Thailand.

Interests

Rock Climbing, Nature, Culture, Legend, Wildlife, History, Forest, Beach, Mountain, Food, Animal, Music, Biking, Hiking, Tourism, Ecotourism, Local Food, Healthy Food

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • culture
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • forestry
  • history
  • tourism
  • beaches
  • localfood
  • healthylifestyle
  • village
  • healthyfood
  • communitydevelopment
  • localcuisine

Music, Movies, and Books

Enjoy many genre of music, jazz, rock, blues, ska, as long as it's easy on my ear. Love The Beatles especially.
Also enjoy many genre of movie, i enjoy romantic comedy as much as a thriller movie.
I like psychological and mystery novel. Love all Daniel Keyes and Dan Brown novel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen the beauty of the Siberut Island in Mentawai (been through an 8 hours of storm)and have a bilou monkey climb my head in the wild, have been in the SAR team of The Sukhoi plane crash in Mt. Salak 2012, Living with the local people of Sumba island (who is infamous for their brutal tribe war) but in fact very kind and hospitable, and went to Merauke, Papua and celebrate Indonesia Independence day with the border army guard and the people of Merauke on the border between Indonesia and Papua New Guinea. And was on a solo backpacking trip to 5 countries in Southeast Asia for a month.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some people to cook, outdoor style. I can teach how to survive in a tropical forest. I can share knowledge about the little things i know about wildlife, forestry, nature stuff since i'm majoring in that in University. I can tell things about Indonesia. I'm also into rock climbing and know some places in Indonesia that is good for rock climbing and bouldering.
I want to learn about other languange, cultures, culinary etc. I was working in this small eatery and shop promoting healthy and local food, healthy lifestyle, and also the conservation of environment especially river, and ecotourism for the development of local communities in villages in Indonesia, so i pretty much can shows what i learn to people, even if it's not much yet. And if anyone wants to try and learn about the local food, lifestyle, art, and culture of the people here, i will be glad to share

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some knowledge and experiences that i have, information about Indonesia. I usually bring some unique things that i would love to share with my host. I did bring some ethnic bracelet, or blue tea and share it with my host while couchsurfing before.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Rere’s full profile.

My Groups