Rhys Clayton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rhys’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • English Tutor
  • Economics and German
  • From Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi

I am Rhys from Wales. I love to travel and sport.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because my biggest life ambition right now is to visit every European country by the time I'm 25!
I have the chance to travel right now, and want to make the most of it while I am still young and not committed to a job!
I like meeting new people, and hope some of you can help of my quest to conquer Europe!

Interests

If it's anything to do with sport - playing or watching, I love. I am particularly fond of football, rugby union, cricket, tennis, and golf.

And pub quiz! I like to expand my general knowledge whenever I can, and love a good pub quiz. Nothing beats a night at the pub with friends trying to be smart and abjectly failing!

  • culture
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • sports
  • cricket
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • rugby
  • golf
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: It's a cliche, but pretty much anything. I like "cool" music like indie, rock 'n' roll, charts.
But also old stuff (Elvis, Sinatra), manufactured pop, and I listen to classical music to send me to sleep every night.

Movies: Not a massive movie fan - I suppose I spend too much time watching sport on tv to worry about movies. But my favourites include The Shawshank Redemption, Spider-Man (Toby McGuire version), Forrest Gump, Love Actually, Borat...

Books: Again, anything sport bases - sporting autobiographies, sport history. I first fell in love with reading thanks to Harry Potter - nothing beats it. But as much as I love reading books, I always have to read the day's news, and often fins I don't have time to read the newspaper and a book!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I took a gap year in Australia playing and coaching cricket
- Hitch hiked in the Swiss Alps
- I was Segway Tour guide in Berlin

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share life stories while learning about the new country's culture and people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malaysia, Morocco, Northern Ireland, Norway, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Germany, Italy, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rhys’s full profile.