Rick Hofmijster's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rick’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, Dutch, English, German; learning Italian, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • IT (Programmer)
  • No education listed
  • From Hoofddorp, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a spontaneous, friendly and open Amsterdam local that has been living in Aalborg (DK) for the past 10 years. After a little over a half a year at home in NL, I started a new journey as IT nomad. Starting with 3 months in Oslo, Norway, I now reside in Trentino-Aldige until the end of August. I write about my experiences on my blog www.liveandexplore.it.

If you are looking for a host, be sure to check out my article on finding a host!
www.liveandexplore.it/successful-couchsurf-experience/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Due to the nature of being an IT nomad, each time when I move to a different place, it's a challenge to meet people. Couchsurfing is one of the best ways to meet like minded people. It's a great way to share experiences and explore the place.

Interests

I'm a fanatic sportsman with cycling as main activity for which I participate in races. Besides sports I have a very broad intrest area. I mean, parties/festivals, photography, good food, traveling, etc. And I'm always very excited and interested in trying/learning something new.

Music, Movies, and Books

I usually go the dance events/festivals and like house music in a very broad sense. When it comes to movies I like action and sci-fi. Think Marvel, Bond, Inception, Interstellar, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A time trail and road race in Italy (Leggendaria Charly Gaul). Hardest race of my life!

Teach, Learn, Share

Snowboarding, mountaineering, paragliding, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A positive and adventurous mindset. Of course also my personal (travel) experiences and sharing idea's and tips on any kind of mutual intrest.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Rick’s full profile.