Rikke Stadsgaard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 29% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rikke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Norwegian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Organic farmer, student of litterature
  • Organic college of agriculture
  • From Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a danish organic farmer, who can't stop at doing just one thing. I rotation graze a flock of sheep, study litterature, enjoy my job as a bartender and have recently taken up writing and dj'ing.

I live in an apartment right next to the botanical gardens in Århus.

IMPORTANT
In summer I live in a tiny house that I built myself in a small garden near Århus. From here I can do my hobbies such as drawing, painting, spinning yarn, knitting, gardening, enjoying concerts, rollerskating and climbing. I live semi-primitively with no hot water and no shower. I cook simply, and use a compost toilet. These things are good enough for me, so I hope they can be good enough for travellers.
On a positive note, this place means I get to have my beautiful garden but still being just a bicycle ride away from the city center.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel I enjoy to meet people and learn about life in a different country, when I'm at home I enjoy meeting new people and show them around my city.

Interests

I've just started bouldering and top-rope climbing! More than happy to connect with other climbers anywhere!

  • animals
  • environment
  • cooking
  • reading
  • electronic music
  • agriculture
  • biology
  • history
  • mountains
  • mindfulness
  • litterature
  • climbing
  • mind
  • green living
  • green energy
  • agroecology

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently in a mood where I only read nordic authors from the 50's and 60's

I'm a broadminded music fan and can enjoy almost all genres - at home I listen to a lot of reggae, when I'm a DJ it's usually drum&bass and jungle. When I go out I enjoy trance, techno and sometimes house

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Complete uprootment of my life when I needed it the most. To this day I still can't explain how I did it, but everything is shaped by this decision some years ago.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always happy to share my thoughts on the future of sustainable agriculture, including it's potential to create healthier food, safer jobs, more robust food supply, and community in the countryside.

Apart from that I am always happy to share, learn and teach within my hobbies, or maybe get new ones!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy with anything to do with cooking and helping with your house plants, farm animals, or gardening.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, England, Iceland, Nicaragua, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Rikke’s full profile.

My Groups