Mia Nyberg's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Swedish; learning Danish, French, German, Hungarian, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • University teacher
  • University and life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can help out with information about Sweden (Gothenburg and Lapland in particular) and also by offering a place to sleep. Guest room or couch in living-room.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met interesting people who have all contributed to my understanding and knowledge about their countries, and about my own too.

Interests

Long distance bicycling, hiking, tour skiing. Languages. Word feud and a few other games and crossword puzzles. Movies.

  • walking
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • languages
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stood in the middle of an enormous herd of reindeers.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help out with language questions, and I would like to be helped with language questions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, Cuba, Curaçao, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Namibia, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium, France, Hungary, Netherlands, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia’s full profile.

My Groups