robin turk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see robin’s full profile.


  • 534 references 471 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Italian, Slovene, Spanish; learning French, German, Indonesian, Portuguese
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • I help addicts and I farm
  • economist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please note that I may host you in Ljubljana only on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday because I’m staying from Friday to Tuesday at my farm In Jablaniške Laze 5, which is 45km east from Ljubljana).
Be welcome vegans, vegetarians and those who would to experience plant based diet. If you would like to come to the farm, than I would appreciate some help and in return you get all meals.
I recommend you to take a train to Litija and from there you may take a bus to Šmartno pri Litiji or you may hitchhike or take a school bus. Cyclists please note that last two km climb it will take you to a height of 530m.

Please send me a message to my phone number or whatsapp after my confirmation.

If you send me last minute request and you get my invitation, than I expect that you send me your answer asap otherwise I may write you a negative reference.

If you would like to be my guest than please READ MY PROFILE (also My Home section) even if you get invitation from me and PLEASE answer on the question!
Pls note that my home in Ljubljana is 7km north of the centre.

I like meeting people and sharing my free time with them but I need usualy every day also some time for myself. You may expect a breakfast and usually (one time) a dinner. I’m gay friendly.

I don't regret what I've done but I regret what I didn't do!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I so far hosted + 800 guests from almost 100 countries and I like a lot to stay with local people when I travel.

Plenty of great experiencies.


You may join me running (in a group) what I usualy do on Tuesdays at 6pm till 7.30pm.

  • arts
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • travel
  • massage
  • galactic federation

Music, Movies, and Books

movies - Ghandi and a like
music - opera, classic
books - guide books, psychology, personal grow

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I run so far 10 marathons. In the last marathon I run last 4km backwards. Cycled more than 200.000km in last 22 years and traveled 145 countries so far, 75 by bicycle.
Attended vipassana meditation and tantra yoga. I meet a queen of Sweden.

Teach, Learn, Share

.I don't expect any gifts from my guests but if you anyway insist bringing it, than please do not bring souvenirs or alcohol drinks. Would prefer an avocado or a chocolate or a coffee.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Would like to share my time, my experiences and my ideas.

If you would like to know something more about Ljubljana and Slovenia than watch:

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Yemen, Zimbabwe

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see robin’s full profile.

My Groups