Joshua Helguero's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • QA Automation Engineer
  • University of Houston
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have lived in Austin for about 9 years now and come to know much of the tourist places and attractions. I currently live with a few other couchsurfing hosts.

I am quite fond of finding hidden gems around the city, such as urban exploration and outdoor areas. I am looking to travel more now that I have been to a few places this year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people, of course. You can always learn at least one new thing from someone. Explore new areas of each city, not just the tourist sites but also the local and hidden gems.
Become travelled enough to be the best grandpa with some awesome stories to tell the grand kiddos while we share some of my childhood snack weaknesses.

Interests

Rock climbing and outdoors
Exploring new foods and places
Some urban exploration
Find good food places.

  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • cliff jumping
  • rock climbing
  • urban exploration

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed to the top of Emory Peak in Big Bend during peregrine Falcon mating season. Those birds were zipping by made the experience more amazing. We ended up enjoying the view with some snacks and a game of VC. I will definitely be going back as a yearly tradition.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to rock climb, specifically bouldering, since I haven't had a solid top/lead rope partner in awhile. I have a membership at the austin rock gym and would be happy to teach someone the ways of balancing their forces when climbing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company to any events they would like to not go alone. I am always up for something new. Using my limited stay-at-home dad cooking skills, (I don't have kids) to cook something chicken related. Chicken is usually what I cook for the week or we can go check out that new place you always wanted to eat at but who eats at restaurants alone? Only the food enthusiasts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Canada, Mexico, Philippines

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.

My Groups