Tatiana Tonkikh & Roman Garifullin :-)'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tatiana Tonkikh & Roman...’s full profile.


  • 286 references 249 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish; learning English, Spanish
  • 38, Other
  • Member since 2015
  • ecologist & programmer
  • design & mathematics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a family of four: Tatiana, Roman and our daughters Maya (11-years old) and Emilia (3-years old).
We like to spend time with friends from different countries.
Our home is open for talkative, easy-going, beautiful, happy and other people. :-)
Our level of English is intermediate level.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I am glad to meet so much amazing people:
I want to meet new friends from different countries.
I want to practice English, Spanish, try different national food, know about your traditions.


Tatiana has a lot of interests such as dance zumba, swimming, Montessori education of kids, Spanish language, travelling, skating, permaculture. But now most of time care of the house and children.
Roman likes chess, ping-pong, reading, cooking, yoga, camping, old video games (such as Diablo II, HoMM 3, Fallout 2, etc).
We like drink mate with Argentinians and not only with them. :-D

We will be glad if you have same interests like us. We can do it together! We can show you about my place in Vladivostok where we can do it if you travel in my country.

Music, Movies, and Books

Tatiana listen any type of music, especially modern music.

Roman listens to symphonic metal (Epica etc.). He reads a lot, in general classics and fantasy. Roman would like to talk about books that he has read or you have read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tatiana: when I was 19 I moved to another city in 8000 km from my hometown.
Once I have jumped from the scene to the crowd.
I wanted to drive motocycle and got driver license for it and got license for car just in case, but then drove car and never more motocycle.
I took part in the first Vladivostok marathon.
I cooked for orders and sold 17 cakes.
I have hosted more than 300 guests from more than 40 countries in 5 years. :-D
I hosted 6 persons at the same time! Twice!!!
I went to Argentina for 3 months to have an Argentinian baby there and started to speak with her just Spanish which I knew lesser then intermediate level.

Teach, Learn, Share

Tatiana learn English language, Spanish language, positive parenting, dancing zumba, recycling, permaculture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can teach you to cook national food or simple cakes, Russian language.
We can help you in everything if you need.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brunei Darussalam, China, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Malaysia, Ukraine, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Tatiana Tonkikh & Roman...’s full profile.

My Groups