Rohan Sadadekar's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rohan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Photographer, Blogger, Author
  • IT Graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello friends, I am an IT graduate who has quit his job for traveling. I am passionate about trekking, photography, history and cinema. Apart from that I love cooking, sketching, driving and listening to music. A true art lover at heart and an explorer of the world. I am also a little into astronomy and astro-photography. I love to meet new people, make new friends and have an enriching culture exchange between them. I am just back from a one-year-long trip across India surfing the unexplored areas and gathering diverse experiences. I am new to couch surfing and would love to meet you and listen to your stories..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I mentioned earlier, I love to meet new people and make new friends around the world. I feel traveling with different people gives us a lot of knowledge and experience about the far away lands and living with local people in their own lands gives us a very firsthand experience of that place. Hence, couch surfing!

Interests

  • arts
  • photography
  • sketching
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • astronomy
  • history
  • solo travel
  • films
  • trekking
  • short films
  • driving
  • foreign films
  • street photography

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite music is Bollywood, Sufi and Indian folk.
Favourite movies are Ship of Theseus, Inception, Memento, Harry Potter, Gangs of Wasseypur, Rang De Basanti, Udaan, Masaan, etc.. Favourite directors are Christopher Nolan, Martin Scorsese, Anurag Kashyap, Imtiaz Ali, Anand Gandhi, etc.
Favourite books are Shantaram, The kite runner, Dean Koontz novels, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked and hitchhiked across entire India with my girlfriend for one whole year on a shoe string budget!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can provide some basic lessons in Photography
I can share my travel experiences
I would love to learn your culture, language, try new cuisines, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of love!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Nepal

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Rohan’s full profile.