Roma Lopez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roma’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Waitress
  • studying philosophy in uba and also learning phothography :D
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


make friends, travel and learn all that I can.


mmm... bueno, que puedo decir de mi, soy una persona muy sociable, me gusta mucho leer, mirar pelis, y escuchar musica, me gustaria conocer gente de todos lados y generar lindas experiencias... Soy vegetariana...Me gusta salir a bares pero no frecuento boliches muy seguido, no se bailar pero no tengo verguenza de hacerlo mal, jaja!!,... Me gustan los animales, tengo una perra llamada Macacha. Soy bastante inquieta asi que disfruto de andar en bici, caminar , charlar, hacer yoga, leer, cocinar, sacar fotos, vaa! todo lo que me haga reír o sea una invitación a pasar un lindo rato...

Well im not very well with this stuffs,but I will try... actually i'm a very reliable person and easy going. Vegetarian girl. I love to meet people and share things and also learn a lot, I love read, listen to music, playing the violin,take pictures ( I really love it ) I think that I found the way to expresse myself without words. I like cook and ride a bike, I like the naps and also get fun, but I'm not the type of girl who likes the discoteques. I prefer pubs due to I'm a bad dancer!!!jaja!! I love laugh, and also I like to make people laugh so I´m a quite clown. But i can also enjoy a serious chat. I like to be involved with my ideas but always ready to learn and change. Anyway im allways ready to have a good time.


"No aceptar otro orden que el de las afinidades,otra cronologí­a que la del corazón,otro horario que el de los encuentros a deshora,los verdaderos! Julio Cortazár..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I had a great experience during my trip to the north in argentina. I went to Tucuman, Salta and Jujuy and i've met an amazing cs couple than share their excursion to San javier with us, also we stayed a couple of days with a very nice girl called marina in Tucuman and finally we met Lucas and their roommattes (Mariano and Magui )which welcomed us in Salta as a very old friends. It was awsome!
In Brazil I met a lot of couchsurfers, I been hosted for a few days, I always recomended because you can travel in a diferent way, keep in touch with people and make new friends.


everything is welcome.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • violin
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

literatura: sartre, cortazar, girondo, galeano,camus, nietzsche, pizarnik, kafka, foucault, murakami, kawabata y todo lo que llegue a mis manos.
pelis: herzog, burton, lynch, Dolina, Almodovar, y Otras como: Amelie, eterno resplandor de una mente sin recuerdo, El Laberinto del fauno, Let the right one in, I heart Huckabees , El sabor del te, La ciencia del sueño, Fantastic Mr fox y muchas que tengo en mi cabeza y que no recuerdo su nombre.. U.u
musica: toda., menos el heavy metal ( no es por nada, solo que no me atrae)
Me gustan muchísimo las plantas, he hecho cursos de jardineria y bonsai, me encantaria tener una huerta en algún momento... Tengo muchas aromáticas y cactus... Me gusta todo lo relacionado con ello actualment vengo aprendiendo mas acerca de lo permacultural ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

La vida en si puede estar llena de momentos solo hay que estar dispuesto al asombro.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to meet people, I think that all the people can gives you something to learn or share or maybe you can give them something from you that could be usefull. The only people that I don't like is the disrespectful people who makes fell bad to others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Se cocinar muchas cosas vegetarianas, puedo hacer chipá (pancitos tipicos hechos con queso)... Me gusta mucho la jardineria y tambien hago bonsai... Adoro el cine y la literatura...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Roma’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups