Roman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roman’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Software Developer
  • Computer Science
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there, I hope you're having a great time and are enjoying life :)

A bit about me:
I love being up and about and enjoying nature's wonders. Being away from all the buzz of modern life makes me feel at ease and relaxed. I used to work in an animal shelter in Berlin, I have lots of love for all kinds of animals. This is also the reason I follow a vegan life-style, whenever possible. When it comes to people I am not a fan of labelling people as "good", "bad", "intelligent", "stupid" or whatever. If at all, people might do "good", "bad", "intelligent", "stupid" things, depening on your personal view of the world.

Work-wise I am fascinated by technology and thus working in the software development field. I'm also passionate about music and would love to, one day, make and mix music profesionally. In general I like to learn and experience new things and am looking forward to whatever's coming my way.
I hope our paths will cross at some point :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting fellow couchsurfers very much. There is something very sweet and kind about offering your home and time to strangers and each and every person I've met so far has been amazing in his or her own kind of way.
Meeting couchsurfers and having them show you around is also the absolute best way to experience the local culture in my opinion. Let's go for a walk? :)

I also like the idea of "today you, tomorrow me". Can't wait for the day when I'll be able to return all the kindness and hospitality to other travellers that was given so freely to me

Interests

  • technology
  • music
  • hiking
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Recently read "The Why Are You Here Cafe" and really enjoyed it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well.. I started this journey! And already met some amazing people :))

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything tech-related I can probably help you with.

I'll also gladly teach you some German!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Maybe a good local beer? :)

Also lots of travel stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Finland, France, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Roman’s full profile.

My Groups