Anton Shakal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Russian; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Engineer
  • BSTU
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a mechanical engineer and a musician a bit. I mostly love to explore nature places which didn't have lots of influence from our humankind. Also I'm an alpinist. I love a good equipment and sometimes I do some reviews about it (you can check my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/user/rooldaa)

Here are my other "social" links:

https://www.linkedin.com/in/antonshakal/
https://soundcloud.com/rooldaa

I like to taste a local alcohol, especially wine. Sometimes I had jam sessions with local musicians. It was adorable experience. I like straightness people with good sense of humor. Also I like people who don't try to teach others how to live (no eating meat, no drinking, no smoking, believing in smt and etc). I hope that I'm an open-mind person and can understand almost everyone.

I definitely love travelling abroad but I don't have a travel addiction. I'm ok with staying in my own country for several month and do daily routine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's difficult to me to "feel" foreign countries without contacting with locals. I had only positive experience with couchsurfing and I'm planning to use it time to time. And for sure sometimes it helps to save time and money.

Why I didn't get verified?

In the beginning the site didn´t have "verification thing" and perfectly worked without it. It had more austere design but noone cared about it. It still was useful and sometimes was useful even more that now. So the main idea was about exchanging experience and culture without money.

Why should I pay several bucks just to have "easier opportunity to find a host?". I don't care about the verification when I host someone or hang out with him/her and believe that the majority of CS users doesn't do it also.

Interests

Playing the piano, guitar, harmonica
Snowboarding
Mountaineering, rock climbing, bouldering
Engineering, 3dMax
Reading
Good wine

  • wine
  • bouldering
  • mountaineering
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • engineering
  • video editing
  • learning spanish

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Blues, Rock'n'Roll, Jazz
Books: Erich Maria Remarque, Ray Bradbury, Franz Kafka, Jack Kerouac, James Joyce, Anthony Burgess, Kurt Vonnegut, John Steinbeck, Anton Chekhov, Jack London, Mikhail Bulgakov, Vasil Bykov and other.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parachute jump
Helicopter flight
Snowboarding in Norway mountains
South Shkhara Peak

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach you playing the guitar and the harmonica.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Usually before my trip I was buying some souvenirs from Minsk. I also presented some CD with my own music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Norway, Russian Federation, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile.

My Groups