Milan Kořínek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Milan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Romanian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • bc. in portuguese and spanish philology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

After several erasmus prolongations, I'm back in Lisbon as an expat, trying to live a portuguese life without loosing my czechness :D

ABOUT ME

Kind of normal laid-back guy, not too eccentric :D I love cycling, hiking and travelling in a randomly escalated lowcost way (supercombos of flight tickets, sleeping wildly without any equipment (usually quite unpleasant) :D, hitchhiking, etc).
Normally I'm a quiet and independent (sometimes even solitary) creature, but I like being in a company (but not in a big bunch of people - as an introvert I get easily sidelined by more sociable people). Anyway, if talking one-to-one, I'm as sociable as you, so keep reading :D

PHILOSOPHY

Never give it up if it's worth to do... okay, that's cliche, my brain is actually one big philosophy in the state of confusion, but, if you're into talking s..t, I will happily share couple of theories of life I have in my mind with you :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had a nice opportunity to host people during my first erasmus in Lisbon and I can't imagine how it would be without this experience.. I can say every single meeting was a highlight in a different way! Not even talking about my particular trips that would never be so interesting without all these lovely people I had opportunity to meet... aand that's why I'm here.. tbh, at the beginning, I didn't expect to participate a lot, but I need it more and more often.. oh wait, it might have changed my life! :D
Update 2023: after 3 years of boycotting CS (for not being for free) I'm back in hope to meet cool people without using apps with possible dating connotations.

Interests

Definitely cycling..but only when the temperature is over 10°C :D ..I also like (hitch)hiking, languages and making electronic music with FL Studio :)
Another passion of mine is wine, so if you wanna taste portuguese wines, I'm in. Also I started to be interested in specialty coffee and my latest pet is an aeropress :D

  • wine
  • traveling
  • electronic music
  • cycling
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: most of the time - comedies
Music: i enjoy music through the whole spectre of styles but mayority of the subgenres of EDM is what I enjoy most... but here in Portugal I'm on an alternative/indie wave a lot
Books: I have usually a huge problem to start any, but once I start to read, I never regret

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one? Srsly? :D

Cycled from home to Makarska in southern Croatia in 11 days (1200 km) (2016)
Continued cycling all the way from Dubrovnik to Athens in 13 days (1300 km) (2019)
Made a bike-hike-bus trip/coming back from erasmus in Braga to Czech Republic (1170km cycled, 18 days on the way) (2018)
Spent a freezing night near the highest mountain of Madeira with no gear at all, just spring jacket (2016)
ERASMUS in Lisbon !!! (2015 & 2017)
Living and travelling in Mexico for 3 months (2022/23)
- and there climbing to the summit of Iztaccíhuatl, the 3rd highest mountain of Mexico and 8th of Northern America

Teach, Learn, Share

This part is gonna be definitely about some languages, I know myself.. and share.. it depends on situation, but definitely a soulwarmth (is it a neologism? .. oh, here it goes .. languages..)

What I Can Share with Hosts

at least something from my country, some ideas and stuff... we'll see :)

but! common interests and passions I don't share at all are - parties, football/soccer, series. If you live for these things, maybe better finding a different buddy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Mexico, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Milan’s full profile.