Rosanna Lopes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Digital Marketing Freelancer
  • MBA - International Business administration and Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi there,

I am a Dutch/ Portuguese girl, 32 years old, I grew up in The Netherlands. I love to travel so I have become a Digital Nomad in May 2015. I travel and work from anywhere in the world, all I need is an Internet connection and my laptop.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and to visit places I've never been before. When I visit a place I would like to see it from the point of view of the locals, and there's no better way to do that than to couch surf.

Interests

I love music and gigs. I love enjoying great food and walking around in beautiful places. I love good banter and good humour.

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite bands are Future Islands and Feist.

My favourite movies are Amelie and The City of God.

My favourite series are Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, Parks & Recreation, Gilmore Girls, Californication, Broad City.

My favourite books are Outliers and the 4 hour workweek.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've helped a group of people in a rural village in Kenya to create a plan and receive enough money execute a Fishfarm, which has become reality and allows over 25 families to live and eat.

Nearly 10 years ago, I was able to get a scholarship that is given to 100 people a year, financing my MBA in Spain, which turned out to be a life changing experience.

I have started my own music Magazine where people can discover new bands and music and helps me promote and give the attention new bands need.

I have been able to become good at Digital Marketing and help others learn about it too, changing the careers of more than 15 people, and helping numerous small and medium sized businesses to grow.

I have lived in Barcelona, Spain for 4 years and in London for 4 years, now I lead a Nomadic life and try to sustain my lifestyle while living as minimalistic as possible, carrying just a carry-on sized backpack.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak Dutch, English, Portuguese and Spanish. I can also help you learn how to set up your own website (depending on what you want) and how to get people to know your website or business exists.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a great meal, laughs, funny stories and if you have a dream - talk to me. I tend to help people see how to achieve their hopes and dreams :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosanna’s full profile. It’s free!