Rosi Grillmair

Linz, Upper Austria, Austria

Accepting Guests

  • 5% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • working at Ars Electronica, studying interactive arts, le...
  • Art High School, University of Arts and Design Linz
  • From Linz
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Helping to organize a great Ars Electronica Festival this year


At the moment I am sitting in the University Bar, eating some milk rice (even though I don't like it, but someone made an effort in cooking it) and working on various things: a text animation, a text on creativity in machines, writing a programme for my informatics studies, cutting a film and organizing my semster abroad.
But as you suspected - though there is a lot to do, I am drifting away and working on my couchsurfing account! Hopefully this helps me travelling soon, seeing and learning new things and rethinking my understandig of the world by meeting new people.


I love the way everything is going on well at the moment. I want to achieve many thigs and I am confident that most of it will work out in some way or the other ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


You can stay at my place, I am living with my boyfriend and another friend in a small flat - but with a couch near the trainstation of Linz. You can come here any time!


We once travelled to Perugia staying with a really nice couple who offered us not only a room, but also showed us the city and the area and cooked for us :) We are still in contact.
When there are festivals in Linz (Cinema, Art and Theater) people can stay at our flat and already did!
I also met some couchsurfers in Linz who stayed with friends of mine.


I like the though that art keeps the world in balance and my current mission is to find out how it does it, who does it and how art will change in the next few years. That's why I am working in a museum and at various festivals. Most of the time I am studying interactive media and informatics, when I am creating something by myself, I program or keyframe it.
Additionally to all this artsy stuff I like to have good evenings with my friends sitting at the danube in summer or in a bar in winter talking a lot and drinking as well. I also like arguing with my David, because we have a whole bunch of different views on the world.

Music, Movies, and Books

the last great films I saw were: Beasts of the southern Wild, Salmon Fishing in the Yemen, Cloud Atlas
at the moment I am reading ATALS SHRUGGED by Ain Rand and I am really inspired by her characters and visions. The last great books I read were Brave new World and The Wall (which also was a great movie)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first journey I made on my own. I was in Oxford for two weeks, language training. Without wanting to, I changed a lot in my behavior, thinking and attitude. The trigger was knowing I had to care for myself, but also there was nobody to judge me for anything I did. The result was me makeing a lot o new contacts by not feeling restricted in anyway and caring more about myself by spending a lot of time preparing my meals and doing sports. I was also able to focus a lot on my studies and I am sure that a lot of things I am doing now are based on decisions I made in these 2 weeks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Rosi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups