Rosie W.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • massage therapist
  • food technology and human nutrition engineer, massage the...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently I work in my home town - Szczecin. I try to travel as much as I can. I'm easygoing person who loves kind and genuine people. I love a good coffee with or without company, talking about travels and adventures with foreign people I meet . I'm looking for connections and shared values. I've started my couchsurfing experience in Portugal, while my stay in Coimbra for Erasmus for 10 months. I fell in love with this community, it's amazing how many incredible people you can meet through Couchsurfing and how they can inspire you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to know more amazing and interesting people and their cultures.
*** I don't use this platform as a dating site, so please respect that :) ***

Interests

I love to travel- the best feeling in the world, listen to music (almost every kind). I really enjoy walk on the beach or in the woods- it's so silencing. On a other hand I love big parties, festivals, hanging out with my friends , playing sports (especially basketball and table tennis) and I love canoeing. When I have the time I like to chill and just watch a good movie or tv series.
I use to play drums little bit, and I am always willing to dance! I love to sing, but I am probably not good at it :D I always listen to some music- it's important to me. I am vegetarian (lately pescatarian). Always trying to be positive and kind-hearted

  • singing
  • dancing
  • beer
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • basketball
  • history
  • nature
  • beach
  • meeting people
  • ocean
  • exploring
  • kindness
  • forest
  • chill
  • chat
  • smile
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

R&B, 80's (rock, ballads,pop) , abba ,eurythmics, roxette, aerosmith, chicago, queen, toto, michael jackson, linkin park,aquilo, buena vista social club, reggae, sountracks from movies (Hans Zimmer, John Williams,Ennio morricone etc.) , classical music and some good house music to dance. Recently I like Techno also.

Movies : deja vu, shutter island, inception, interstellar, a lot like love, bone collector, seven, the holiday, Harry Potter, Lord of the rings, Hobbit, Star Wars, nat geo documents, netlfix Andos Magicos and many other
I love watching SNL skits also!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you cool places in my city including nice cafe's or pub's . I can give you some advices about healthy eating and something about health generally,

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good coffee ,comfy bed and I hope interesting conversations

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belarus, Croatia, Egypt, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosie’s full profile.

My Groups