Rudi Mann's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 82% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rudi’s full profile.


  • 15 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English
  • 66, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

together with my 11-years-old daughter Lisa, we lived in a nice green area in the south of Dublin. We stayed in Dublin just for one year until February 2019. Sometimes we made nice trips within Ireland. We hosted some couchsurfers what was a good experience.
Dublin was yesterday. Normaly we are living in Gruenheide near Berlin and
in the summer I live on the boat for a few weeks.
From September 2023 I will be living in MALAGA with my 16/17 year old daughter for about nine months. We want to invite guests there. We have found a really nice three bedroom apartment near Plaza de la Merced.
If you feel like doing something together with Lisa, for example cooking or speaking Spanish, we look forward to welcoming you.
If you feel like doing something with me, for example playing Doppelkopf, Skat or chess or Volleyball or going for a walk, I look forward to welcoming you.
If you feel like doing something with both of us, like eating tapas in the bars or sardines on the beach, we look forward to seeing you...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have hosted some surfers. These were very nice encounters that I would not want to miss.

In the morning I love to do a walk. Sometimes in the evening I like to go into the city for some hours. Because I almost never drink alcohol, I have no interest in party all night.

Couchsurfing should not just be a substitute to save money. It only makes sense if it is more.


For me Couchsurfing is a simple way to meet interesting people.

  • chess
  • hiking
  • volleyball
  • doppelkopf
  • schach

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

going by cargoship to south-america and through the Panama Canal. Going by car through the sahara to Mali and Niger.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mali, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Rudi’s full profile.

My Groups