Ruta and Steffen

Laudona, Latvia, Latvia

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruta and ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Latvian; learning Norwegian, Russian
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • organic farmers
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

We are young multi cultural family. We live in rural latvian country side and we have organic goat farm and cheesery.

Steffen is German, has been studying geology,lived in Norway and traveled a lot around Europe with his Landrover Defender. Likes to discuss about social topics, politics, travels, interested in life stories and history, gets mad if someone is illogical and unfair. A friend told about him: he is geologist, but definitely very far from being a hard stone hearted one.

Ruta is Latvian and is proud to be a farmer lady, not always very talkative, but it might be just the point of the mood and topic..., otherwise warm, friendly and hospitality - enjoying more to have guests as to be a guest ;) Loves nature, animals, traveling, cooking, handcrafts and my family, finds herself in to folk, traditional old stuff and paganism. It depends of you and your attitude, you might find her as a great,open, caring friend or an arrogant and rough lady.

We have 2 sons: Rusins is an active, smart and friendly 8 years old boy. The most happy he would be about other kids company, but if this is not possible, then he loves to play table games, football, practice his knowledge of English and German, the world and animals.

In end of april this year we got our second son - Jurgis. In general he is quite peacefull boy and will not much annoy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


most of it great :)
says CS is not a dating line, but thats the way we met!


nature, animals, traveling, cooking, gardening, organic farming, wwoofing, penpaling, music, singing, playing music, folk dances, politics, different cultures, self-sufficient life style, handcrafts, antique things, long walks, jogging, horse riding, sauna, green peace, healthy and active lifestyle, good conversation, positive thinking, living & loving, beeing social, family and friends...

Music, Movies, and Books

folk music, Rammstein, Yann Tiersen, Scorpions, Era, Enya, Piano Guys, Morandi, John Denver, MakSim,

We dont have TV and can live perfectly without.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

life is amazing

Teach, Learn, Share

farming, cheese making, travelling experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Latvia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruta and ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups