Rute Paulino's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rute’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Chinese, French, Japanese, Persian (Farsi)
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Asian Studies major
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Rute Paulino and I'm 27 yo.
From Lisbon, Portugal

Back in Portugal I studied at Lisbon University, my course is Asian Studies. I love everything about Asia, I'm learning Mandarim, Japanese and farsi.

I love read and go for a trip.
I don't like crowd places or noisy ones. I am a calm person, very quiet but with her type of crazy. I love art, history and nature.
I really like food, but I'm not a good cook. I like be able to learn everything new, to meet people, go far away from by place.
I'm learning the pleasure that travel is, but with a low budget. That is some kind of adventurous. One of my greatest qualities is to be a responsible person, I do my best to not harm anyone and always keep my word. I do the possible so that everything goes for the best, I'm friendly and polite by nature. I give the best of me and expect the same in return.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When we travel to a country that is foreign to us it always feels good to know the local people and make new friends. One of my biggest pleasures is to travel just by myself. This may seem strange, but when I am traveling alone I feel available for all the options that arise, to change the direction of travel, to meet all kinds of people. It's a kind of freedom. I first joined the couchsurfing when I decided to go to Brussels. Being able to stay in the house of someone who is not only a native citizen of that place and as someone like who can meet and share experiences. It can be something amazing!!

There is something that I really do not understant in people in couchsurfing, when you send a message to someone ask if he/she may be able to host you, it is polite to reply, even if you will say, sorry I can't host you.

Interests

I love reading.
And of course I love to travel, although few opportunities.

I like to know the stories and people of a region, its customs, gastronomy, legends, monuments, everything.
I like to stroll through nature and stroll the big cities. I like everything that is new and different to me. I like the unknown.

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I love classic music since I was a little child.
But asian music is also my favorite, chinese, japanese, or korean. It is a new kind of music, amazing and a whole new world. I love Mika, Keane, Beatles, Maroon 5.

Movies, well I really love to spent an afternoon in the cinema with my friends. I do not like horror movies, I prefer drama or romance movies. Something funny, with music. Fantastic movies are another one of my passion, like Harry Potter and Lord of the ring.

I also love to watch series like grey's anatomy, modern family, the middle, how to get away with murder, Mr, Selfridge, New girl, gossip girl, dr.house, c.s.i and game of thrones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel just by mysel with just 15 years old. The first time of many I hope :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you a little of portuguese, our costums and history.

I can share with you my life experiences, as a travel young girl.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Philippines, Romania, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Portugal, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rute’s full profile.

My Groups