Ruthik Mehta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruthik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hindi
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Strategy and operations
  • Post Graduate
  • From Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

As such on a mission to see the world, then may be save the day!! ;)

ABOUT ME

Always happy, Spontaneous ,Simple , quite person ,Straight and straight forward , social, at times reserved and extremely random.
I love to travel (backpack especially) and started my journeys recently. I am a vegetarian. I like travelling to the places unheard and unexplored. Alone is good, but having company is also fun.
Am easy to get along with and generally make people feel comfortable around me. I'm very planned and organized in what I do. I like to push myself to test my limits.
I like to meet people, make friends without judgement or prejudice. Meeting people, travelling and knowing about their life makes me feel happy; everyone I meet in my journey writes a new chapter in the book of my life.
I also like to cook. I am unpredictable so you will always have something new and full of fun.

PHILOSOPHY

Go out and the world is your home.

Without expectation, you will be happier than ever.

Curiosity is the biggest teacher and home is the biggest school.

One journey ends only so you get enough time to plan the next.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surf the world. If I ever could.
Host the people and befriend them. The vast experience and knowledge exchange excites me.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed on my first trip abroad and had the best experiences ever!!
I guess now its time to give back!!

Interests

Scuba Diving
Trekking
Any Adventure sport
Reading
Cooking
Outdoors
Sports
Clubbing
Travelling - Beaches, Rivers, Mountains,Cities,Villages,Towns, the whole package
Cultural exchanges
Discovering new people and places
Learning new languages, skills and arts

  • arts
  • books
  • oktoberfest
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • fitness
  • walking
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • survival
  • opera
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • teaching
  • languages
  • tourism
  • beaches
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Sci-Fi, Action, Drama, Thrillers, Suspense
Music- Anything that soothes my mind
Books- It should capture my imagination

Basically , its should interest me at the moment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sky diving(4500m)
Bungy jumping (500ft)
River rafting (@2' degree C)
Walking in the Ice caves
Seeing the opera(First time) and loving it
Berlins Abandoned building tour
Went insane in Oktoberfest
Couchsurfed for 5 weeks
Long distance bike ride
Scuba Diving
Rappelling
Trekking - Night and day
Jungle survival camps
Dolphin watch
Sleeping on a beach under a clear sky
Rode the Worlds fastest roller coaster(3times:p)
Rode the world's tallest roller coaster (also 3times)
Desert safari and dune bashing
Watched the world from the top of 124floors

visited 8 states (3.55%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning Languages (This is THE MOST POWERFUL TOOL in the world). It connects individuals in a way you cant imagine.

When visiting new places I make sure I learn atleast the basic words in the Native language. It makes the people feel you want to be a part of them and there is no better feeling than to be accepted by someone you don't know. They automatically warm up to you and make sure you are comfortable and happy.

I love to cook. A bit into fitness so may be share that knowledge.

I love to learn new things, exchange idea and thoughts. Well isn't that how the world works.;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a private bedroom and toilet to the guests along with amazing company.
Only three house rules:
1) Leave home when I leave for work,
2)Only vegetarian food allowed inside the house. No smoking and consumption of any alcohol.
3)Be curious and ask as many questions as you like.
Cheers!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Kuwait, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Kuwait

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruthik’s full profile.

My Groups