Ryan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Studying an education degree
  • From Leicester, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am an Erasmus student studying in Barcelona for one year.
I currently live in Sant Cugat del Valles but I regularly travel into Barcelona.
I would like to make some Spanish friends whilst I am here in Barcelona as all of my current friends are other Erasmus students.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people and make new friends!

Interests

  • anime
  • video games
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • gymnastics
  • olympics
  • volleyball
  • badminton
  • world cup
  • urban exploration
  • travel
  • nature
  • football
  • manga
  • japan
  • meeting new people
  • athletics
  • jamaica
  • hot springs

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to quite a variety of music and I'm always looking for different types of music to listen to. I mainly listen to Hip hop, rap, reggae, soul, jazz and blues.

My favourite musicians include Stevie Wonder, Kendrick Lamar, Marvin Gaye, Prince, Wu-Tang Clan, Chronixx, Bob Marley & The Wailers, Beres Hammond, Aretha Franklin, Gregory Porter, The Roots, Louis Armstrong, Ella Fitzgerald, Sun Ra, Nina Simone and many more!

I am quite an open-minded person, so similar to my taste in music I like to watch a variety of film genres.
I have always loved watching martial arts films since I was a child. The Raid and The Raid 2 are among my favourite martial arts films.
I also like to watch animation, foreign language, thrillers and many more types.

Old Boy is another favourite of mine.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled to New Zealand. I only saw a handful but what I saw was amazing and I will definitely be heading back there in the future.

Explored Japan.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always happy to participate in any language exchange as I feel that I am not speaking enough Spanish on a regular basis.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Information about The UK and British culture.
I'm also happy to help others improve their English.

New music recommendations!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Barbados, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile.