Ryan Garrott's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • I used to be a teacher
  • BS in education K-12th grade Special Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello
My name is Ryan
I'm from Texas but have spent the past few years living on the East Coast of the United States.
I have worked construction and remodeling, as a teacher, as a lifeguard, surf instructor, server in a restaurant,

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Im Traveling to Hawaii Australia and Indonesia over the next 6 months.
I plan to surf meet new people and experience all that I can before I head back to North Carolina to start a "real" job.

Interests

Surfing, traveling, free diving, hiking, snowboarding, coffee, running, going to the beach, wake boarding, kiteboarding, scuba, partying, sports, athletics, surfboards, just really want to meet new friends and explore new places.

  • dining
  • coffee
  • running
  • instructor
  • partying
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • teaching
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kinds of music (I know everyone says that). I love movies, especially Disney ones haha. Right now Im reading a very interesting book about freediving called DEEP by James Nestor.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went on a surf trip in Nicaragua. The waves, the people, and the food, were all amazing!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Maybe some surf lessons or a meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile. It’s free!