Sara Della Santa's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 61 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Italian; learning Arabic, French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Musician /Handy(WO)man
  • Art History Master Degree
  • From Lucca, Tuscany, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

About me. Well, I could tell my whole story, where I come from and where I am right now, but at the end it doesn't really matter (and also, better you discover some things by yourself), so I'll just say a bunch of random things.

I'm definitely an open-minded and honest person. My approach to the world is essentially optimistic. Even though sometimes I see where things are going, I always believe that everybody can influence the world in a positive way. Which is what I try to do in my small every-day life.

Music is the greatest part of my life and my dream is to be able to live as a musician and record an album.
I play guitar and I also sing. but guitar comes first, always.

You can check some of my stuff here:
https://www.facebook.com/saraDSmusic
https://www.instagram.com/sara.dellasantamusic/

And these are two of my own songs:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x6TVKqUHvUM&ab_channel=SongsFromTheRuaRoom
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O20Wang9qKs&ab_channel=SongsFromTheRuaRoom

My second big love is travelling, even if unfortunately, until now, I didn't have the occasion (or the balls) to do all my dream travels. My life is quite uncertain at the moment, so is the world... but I know one day I'll leave for my big travel around the world!

Third love: learning new languages (even if I go somewhere just for 4 days, I try to learn the local language :D), talking about languages, teaching languages (for now mostly Italian)!

I guess I should also mention something about Antwerp. Fell in love with this city some years ago and finally now I'm living here and trying to settle down. Sometimes I got distracted by beers.. "sometimes"

[please also read "Home and preferences"!]

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on CS because I truly believe in community, hospitality and sharing.
I love to discover new cultures, to learn new languages, to find out what all of us have in common or what are our differences (which are our strenghts as well).
If I have to say it in one cheesy sentence: "Together we are better!"

Interests

Already told you: MUSIC. And everything related: concerts, live music in small venues, festivals, jamming, busking, dancing.
Other things I enjoy: a good beer or a glass of wine, everything regarding languages, a slice of pizza, a good deep talk at night, sunsets, fresh air, my alone time, autumn breeze, a cup of thea, the sound of waves, walking, going to art exhibitions, taking pictures around with my camera (mostly portraits), cycling, yoga and meditation, camping, hiking in the nature, knowing people's story, being on the train, the smell of warm bread, kids, true smiles and laughs of people.. and in general small things.

  • singing
  • photography
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • beer
  • walking
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • art
  • food
  • playing guitar
  • jamming
  • portrait photography

Music, Movies, and Books

It's gonna be too long. Let's talk about this face to face!
(Just to say something: Pink Floyd and Daft Punk)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one?

Well, ok. I've done quite a few "crazy" things in my life.. but I'm gonna share here just one nice thing I've done (quite proud of this). After my first period abroad I realized how much my hometown was lacking of intercultural exchange between locals and foreigners, so I decided to start a language exchange group! It went pretty well, and even now that I'm abroad it's still going on, thanks to some friends taking care of my initiative :) If you pass by Lucca on Wednesday nights feel welcome to stop there!
https://www.facebook.com/drinkspeakshareLucca/
https://www.facebook.com/drinkspeakshareLucca/videos/313853860137331

LITTLE UPGRADE - summer 2019:
I just started organising some house concerts around Antwerp, so if you pass from here you might have the chance to attend one of them :) OR, even better, are you a musician passing from Antwerp? Send me a message and I'll try to fix you a house-gig! :D (if you don't have your instrument with you I'll also try to fix that!)

UPGRADE AUTUMN-WINTER 2019:
From December I started organising the first 'only-music' OPEN MIC in Antwerp! We have a FB page (https://www.facebook.com/maramojasessions/), but the events are also always here on CS, under the name Mara Moja Sessions!

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, we can cook some easy Italian recipes together, we can play music, practice languages, talk a lot (I love to talk a lot...).. or we can just grab a good Belgian beer! Ah, I can definitely share good music. And show you the best spots and bars in Antwerp ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kenya, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Tanzania, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

My Groups