Sacha Taylor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sacha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Recruiter
  • Bachelors of Science in Psychology
  • From Portland, OR, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Aye, I'm Sacha. I'm 22 years old, living in Portland Oregon. As a typical Oregonian, I enjoy getting outside: hiking, swimming, rock climbing and camping. But I also really enjoy people, getting to know them over a cup of coffee, or grabbing a drink at a nearby bar. I love when someone shows me something they are passionate about, or a place they really appreciate. Reading, journaling, and listening to podcasts are another pass time of mine, especially when the weather is cool and rainy. I have a pretty easy going personality. I tend to keep my plans flexible so that they can change at any moment for spontaneous trips (or spontaneous rest). I snowboard, I laugh at stupid jokes, and I will try almost any food. I love food. Anyways, hope this gives you an idea of who I am.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because traveling is expensive but I really want to get out of the U.S. I will be traveling for two months (2017) to Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Denmark, The Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland, Italy, Austria, Hungary, and Germany. Accommodations are expensive, and I have saved up for this trip but.... any little thing helps. Also, I think this is a great opportunity to meet locals and push myself beyond my boundaries.

Interests

I really love to do almost anything outside. But reading a good book or listening to an interesting podcast is how I spend a lot of my time. I journal periodically to get my thoughts down on paper.

  • writing
  • coffee
  • reading
  • podcasts
  • live music
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: SUFJAN STEVENS!!! SZA, Kendrick Lamar, Sylvan Esso, Tame Impala, Tribe Called Quest, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Vulfpeck, Anderson Paak, Frank Ocean, Angelo De Augustine, Father John Misty

MOVIES: Goodwill Hunting, Hunt for the Wilderpeople, Dead Poets Society, The Fall, Memento, Shutter Island

BOOKS: As I lay Dying, The Stranger, The Screwtape Letters, Home, Into the Wild, To Kill a Mockingbird

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sacha’s full profile. It’s free!