Paul (Pavlo) Salyha's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul (Pavlo)’s full profile.


  • 57 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Ukrainian; learning Creole, German
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Chief Design Officer at developing company
  • PhD in social communications, Kiev university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I used to be a teacher of design in University. I tought students how to create media. Now I am doing UX/UI design for difficult interfaces such as government health system. I believe that I make everyday life of computer's users easy. It is my mission to make the world (www in my case) better place.


I like to ride the bicycle, read books, go out comfort zone. I like to improve something. I do relax with wine or beer, good conversation, nature hiking. I am Wikipedia geek, I wrote many articles there (mostly about history, botany and mushrooms). I discover everything I meet in my life.


I want to live balanced life. I invest my energy equally into work / relationship / rest / selfimprovement / health. I know how to manage it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is perfect way to exchange knowledge between smart and open-minded people. I think it is one of the most influential website in the world.


bike, pub crawling, weird art, hitchhiking, design, philosophy, anthropology, botany.

  • arts
  • design
  • pub crawls
  • chess
  • music
  • cycling
  • anthropology
  • hitchhiking
  • botany

Music, Movies, and Books

Lars von Trier's movies, Ex-Drummer, Gummo, Tideland, Stalker, Hendrix, Einstuerzende Neubauten, NiN, Tool, Liars, Viktor Pelevin, Carl Gustav Jung, Joseph Campbell

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A rode my bike 1117 km. It was my tour through the 29th Ukrainian castles.

Teach, Learn, Share

Play korineplastika music / Play 6th-century chess game - makruk

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Laos, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul (Pavlo)’s full profile.

My Groups