Samantha & Dylan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha & Dylan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2014
  • Samantha: Community-Based Organizations Coordinator Dyla...
  • Samantha: MPHc - Population Mental Health & Wellbeing...
  • From CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a fun-loving couple and we love to travel! We can't wait to share our journey with you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We've very few authentic encounters staying in a hotel.

Couchsurfing has helped us to experience the places we travel through genuine interactions with the people that live there.

Interests

The list grows every day!

  • cooking
  • baking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • psychology
  • mountain biking
  • weed
  • disc golf
  • acroyoga
  • nutrition
  • mental health
  • wellness
  • hotsprings
  • stretching
  • onsen
  • stock market
  • sake
  • clinical research

Music, Movies, and Books

🎵 MUSIC ARTISTS...
Billy Joel
David Bowie
Eminem
Elton John
Hopsin
Lil Dicky
Logic
Nine Inch Nails
Queen
Tech N9ne

📚 BOOK AUTHORS...
Anderson M.T.
Chuck Palahniuk
George Orwell
Gregory David Roberts
Malcolm Gladwell
Sarah Wilson

Yann Martel

🎥 MOVIE DIRECTORS...
Christopher Nolan
David Fincher
Quentin Tarantino
David Robert Mitchell
Peter Jackson
Richard Kelly
Jordan Peele

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Marveled at the sight of bioluminescent glow-worms nestled in the walls of an abandoned railway tunnel in Kakahi, New Zealand.

Teach, Learn, Share

We have much to learn. We do our best to seek out new knowledge and evaluate our understanding of the world with each passing day.

That said, we aren't afraid to teach where we can! We believe that sharing knowledge is just as important as obtaining it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

🌐 Year-round: Yoga instruction and a home-cooked meal!

☀️ Summer: Downhill Mountain Bike Lessons!

❄️ Winter: Downhill Snow Ski Lessons!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha & Dylan’s full profile.

My Groups