Logo orange

Sandrina Sparagna

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandrina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 29 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Theatre/ traveling/ drawing/ dreamin...
  • Currently studying Design for the th...
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find a way to visit every place in the world in only one life...

ABOUT ME

I live one day at a time.
I am very spontaneous. I enjoy simple things. I am a great listener. I am curious and like trying new things.
I currently live with one roommate who is also a high school friends.

I finished my second year at university studying design for the theatre (scenography) in Montreal.
I am also a gymnastics coach

I LOVE travelling, meeting people is really important to me when I'm visiting someplace, I couchsurf a lot, but still like going into hostel to get the "all the world in one place" feeling!

When I visit someplace I need to see a bit of all it can offer, museums, parks, having a beer in a pub. Walking half a day in a market while trying the local food or exploring small neighbourhoods in the city.

PHILOSOPHY

*quotes I like*

--Well behaved woman rarely make history--
(my personal favourite)

-If you obey all the rules, you miss all the fun- Katherine Hepburn

-Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all. Security is mostly a superstition. It does not exist in nature- Helen Keller

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfed a lot in north america and europe while assisting to cs events. I often meet travellers to show them around, or grab a drinks and host when I can

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed in north america and europe during my previous trips, I met couchsurfers for drinks a few times in various cities.
I attended the 2011 cs conference in Montreal, a whiskey-a-go-go-go couchparty in Longbeach, went to a couples of events of the 2010 New York couchcrash, amsterdam & pragues cs weekly meeting, pig-roasting event in Pacov, salsa meet-up in barcelona, Burning Kouch 2012...

Interests

Art, Traveling, Cinema, Gymnastics, Theatre, Cooking, Books, Music, jewlery making, photographie, doing notting, reading,

Music, Movies & Books

Movies; when Harry met Sally, la vita e bella, the 39 steps, sleepless in seatle, he's just not into you, the apartment, sherlock, into the wild, ratatouille, freedom writers, one flew over the cuckoo's nest, slumdog millionnaire, Shawshank Redemption, the lord of the rings, Chocolat, El laberinto del fauno, the time travellers's wife, fight club, little miss sunshine, my fair lady, love and other drugs, 12 angry men, sleeping beauty, the daily show, cabaret, midnight in paris, how I met your mother, the Shawshank Redemption...this can go on...

Music...it changes every few months...french canadian groups, love the beatles, hedley, train, macy grey, the tender box, coldplay, outcast, Mumford & Sons, Plain white t's, Amy Winehouse, franz ferdinand, one republic, adele, joe dassin, keane, lenka, Florence and the machines, the Black Keys, arcade fire, rolling stone,...

Books; The perks of being a wallflower, eat,pray,love, One day (girly books...), lots of travelling and art books, lot of plays (michel tremblay is a favourite).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seen;
I would say the Grand Canyon

a chinese man in his fifties doing roller blade for the first time, he told us that you have to accept to fall many times....he was really adorable!!!

Done;
A two month trip on greyhound buses across canada and the US
Getting deported from london
Doing the "auberge espagnol" life style in london for tree months
Going from long curly hair to shaving my head for a fun raising activity
Being an aupair for tree months in an italian village in the mountains

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you gymnastics, french, english, how to do a hand stand,...
I want to practice spanish, italian

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Italy, Uganda, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandrina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile