Santiago Mejia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Santiago’s full profile.


  • 413 references 344 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • interior designer/journalist
  • Florida State University/FADP
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a great person that wants to meet and share with people from all over the world. I have a very special apartment (Urban Art Museum) that I would love to share with everybody around the world.

Soy una gran persona que quiere conocer y interactuar con todos. Yo vivo en un apartamento super especial (Museo de Arte Urbano) que quisiera compartir con todo el mundo.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have a very special apartment which I would like to share with the world. Kind of a urban museum.
I want everybody to discover the beautiful city of Santiago de Cali. I also offer instructions and guidence so you can get around the town without any problems.

Yo tengo un apartamento super especial que quisiera compartir con todos. Es como un museo de Arte urbano. Deseo que todos conozcan la hermosa ciudad de Santiago de Cali. Ofrezco instrucciones de como moverse alrededor de la ciudad sin problemas.


I like to do everything that includes having a good time. Also love relaxing...

Me gusta hacer de todo lo que incluya pasar momentos agradables. También me gusta relajarme...

  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • eating out
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • watching movies
  • relaxing
  • sleeping
  • bars
  • couchsurfing
  • hostels

Music, Movies, and Books

I love any kind of music or movie!!

Me gusta todo tipo de música o películas!!

NO soy fan de los libros.
NOT a fan of books.

"I read images, not words"
- Andy Warhol

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Before I was 18 years old I had the possibility to travel through most of Europe backpacking. No couchsurfing back then haha haha.
I also bounced from one hostel to another all over the United States and Central America including the Caribbean islands.

Antes de cumplir 18 años tuve la posibilidad de viajar alrededor de gran parte de Europa. No había COUCHSURFING en esa época jajaja. También estuve de hostal en hostal alrededor de los Estados Unidos, Centroamérica y las islas caribeñas.

Teach, Learn, Share

There's a lot to teach but also a lot to learn. Everybody should share without expecting anything in return.

Hay mucho que enseñar pero también hay mucho por aprender. Todos debemos compartir sin esperar nada de regreso.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food. Bed. Drinks. Wi-fi. etc.
(Anything and Everything)

De todo un poquito...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Belarus, Bermuda, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Latvia, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovenia, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Ukraine, Uruguay, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Colombia, Mexico, Panama, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Santiago’s full profile.